.01P vs .03P Baseband Testing....

Discussion in 'Blackdroid' started by SilverSS/SC, Apr 11, 2010.

  1. SilverSS/SC

    SilverSS/SC Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have tested both of the basebands.
    Tools:
    Phone: Moto Droid
    ROM: Ultimate Droid v9.8
    Kernel: ChevyNo's 1.25ghz MV Kernel
    Program: Speedtest.net program (free from marketplace)

    Tests:
    All tests were concluded from the same seat in the same location with the phone in the same position. Each baseband was tested a total of 20 times, 10 on the stock clocks, and 10 times overclocked to 1.25ghz.

    Results: (averages of the 10 times)
    .01P Baseband:
    Stock:
    Download - 76.4kbps
    Upload - 460.8kbps
    Ping - 566.8

    Overclocked:
    Download - 177.8kbps
    Upload - 185.7kbps
    Ping - 349.3

    .03P Baseband:
    Stock:
    Download - 430.8kbps
    Upload - 490kbps
    Ping - 598.7

    Overclocked:
    Download - 637.5kbps
    Upload - 640.40kbps
    Ping - 719.4

    Signal Strength and Call quality seem to be the same or a little bit better.
    Hope you found this informational.
     
  2. droidman101

    droidman101 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Holy crap your phone at stock speed had almost 3x download speed with new baseband
     
  3. Tristor

    Tristor Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Wow, what do I need to do to get the new baseband installed?
     
  4. SilverSS/SC

    SilverSS/SC Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah, the Download speeds for me are crazy now.

    You would need to download the update.zip, and install it with SPRecovery just like any other update.zip. It will do the work for you. That is the easiest way.
     
  5. BACAbone

    BACAbone Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    thats awesome. was curious if it really made a difference. thank you
     
  6. SilverSS/SC

    SilverSS/SC Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Np...just wanted to help out. Thank you.
     
  7. itsfriggenme

    itsfriggenme Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    On www.droidforums.net
    Ratings:
    +0
    +1 to you SilverSS/SC

    Your info is sure going to clear up alot of questions that ppl have..
     
  8. Hanoverfiste

    Hanoverfiste Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Okay so I applied the new baseband and try to make a call and I am being told in an automated message that I will be connected to someone who will take my Credit Card because I am roaming. I am assuming I screwed something up in programming can someone help me out here??
     
  9. droidman101

    droidman101 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok so.when you rebooted did your phone prompt you that it was calling for programming and to press 1? If not dial *228 and select option 1 and it will reactivate your phone
     
    #9 droidman101, Apr 11, 2010
    Last edited: Apr 11, 2010
  10. SilverSS/SC

    SilverSS/SC Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    You need to re-program your phone. dial #228, option 1.

    You beat me too it!
     
  11. droidman101

    droidman101 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Except that I'm on my droid and accidentally typed *288 instead of *228
     
  12. SilverSS/SC

    SilverSS/SC Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nice...didn't even catch that.
     
Search tags for this page

android baseband test

,
test android baseband