0.7 GB - No incoming data!

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by Avatar77, Jun 6, 2011.

  1. Avatar77

    Avatar77 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Installed yesterday - was on Liberty 2.0 w/ Froyo .340, SBF'd back to .340 stock, used P3Droid's GB release, wiped data 3x, and installed Liberty .7, wiped again and everything seemed to work fine except I have no incoming data as of today - was working yesterday. I can receive calls, and I show a 3G connection and I can see the up (send) arrow blinking but never any downstream data coming in. Oddly enough this started at about 9:40 this morning; it was working fine before that and I didn't change anything. My VZW blackberry works fine so I dont think its a local tower issue. I have done *228 and turned airplane mode off/on and rebooted several times to no avail. Any ideas?
     
  2. Sithlrdvad

    Sithlrdvad Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Southern California
    Ratings:
    +0
  3. ldopa

    ldopa Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    Just disable data using an app like my settings or better yet go into airplane mode then back again. You just need to reset it (for lack of a better word). It happens to me as well sometimes. Try it. Put it in airplane mode, then wait like 30 sec and turn data back on. Hope that helps

    Droid 2 Liberty GB v0.7
     
  4. Avatar77

    Avatar77 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Tried airplane mode a couple more times, leaving it on for 30+ seconds, did it in settings and with my Power Control Plus widget, and still no luck. So strange that it's clearly connecting and sending data but not receiving any. Since I'm running the "release" version of GB, wouldn't I already have the latest kernel? Guess I can try loading that via a zip file once I'm home and back on wifi.
     
  5. Sithlrdvad

    Sithlrdvad Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Southern California
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had the same thought about the Kernel. But just as a precaution I flashed it on LGB .07 and it solved my 3G connectivity issue, not sure if it would solve yours but worth a shot.
     
  6. Avatar77

    Avatar77 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sweet, the kernel update did the trick. Aside from that problem, and the fact that a reboot gets stuck on the yellow circle/fist logo, 0.7 has been treating me well.
     
    #6 Avatar77, Jun 6, 2011
    Last edited: Jun 6, 2011
  7. Sithlrdvad

    Sithlrdvad Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Southern California
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am really glad it worked for you.