0.7 email issues

mschoobs

Reaction score
I upgraded to 0.7 and the email client has a problem displaying email. There seems to be an update to support html email viewing but it does not work when attachments are present. All of the emails without attachments diplay in html view and look better than ever.

When the attachments are present it appear there is a prsing error due to mulit-part mime encoding.

Is anyone else seeing this?

I had to downgrade to 0.6 until I can resolve this...I dont want to miss out on future update ROM's

mwhartman

Super Moderator/RS
Premium Member
Reaction score
I don't know if this will resolve the issue but give K9 a try. Based on comments I've read it seems to works well for a number of folks, including me.

Mike

OP
M

mschoobs

Reaction score
I tried k9 but it does not work with my exchange. I appreciate the help.

I look at the cyanagenmod notes and saw the email update in the notes...i was hoping someone could work this bug to them. I am a noob in the community and dont have alot of influence.

thanks.

mwhartman

Super Moderator/RS
Premium Member
Reaction score
I'm sorry I had not realized you were using Exchange.

I have a corporate Exchange account that, for me, works just fine with the stock corporate email app. It may be that your IT folks have things in place that may require you to have the $45 account. Have you spoken with your IT folks to see how they are configured?

Mike

OP
M

mschoobs

Reaction score
The issue is not with our exchange mail. in 0.7 the body of the email gets mangled because it is multi-part mime and the email parser does not know how to display it. The email client in 0.6 remix displays the same email correctly....that is why i went backwards to 0.6 remix.

thanks

mwhartman

Super Moderator/RS
Premium Member
Reaction score
I'm not clear what Rom your running and I'm not sure this suggestion matters which Rom you have.