0.5 wheres youtube?!?!?!

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by NYZ93, Sep 22, 2010.

  1. NYZ93

    NYZ93 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +0
    and the search function?!!!!
    :mad

    what the hell is up with that
     
    #1 NYZ93, Sep 22, 2010
    Last edited: Sep 22, 2010
  2. peteralfonso

    peteralfonso Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    844
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Looks like you may have touched your device before the reboot.

    cat /data/log.txt and it will tell you what happened

    reinstall the rom and you will get youtube back, dont touch till reboot
     
  3. NYZ93

    NYZ93 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +0
    i dont believe i did thanks though for the response

    EDIT: after it turns on it has to reboot on its own??
     
    #3 NYZ93, Sep 22, 2010
    Last edited: Sep 22, 2010
  4. *22899

    *22899 Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +5
    You should eat that wisconsin burger and pass out. I have youtube.
     
  5. *22899

    *22899 Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +5

    Yea check the link to his site it explains it well. Someone posted the link to the d/l in the forums and it's going to cause confusion.
     
  6. 42o

    42o New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Connecticut
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had the same problem when i first flashed this rom. After thinking about it for a min. I did touch the droid after it first booted to get past the "touch this screen to continue". When I re flashed it I rebooted and DID NOT touch it at all. After a min or so it rebooted and I continued through the setup screens. Then I looked and everything was there. Hope this helps :)
     
  7. sandfreak

    sandfreak Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    533
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Washington Coast
    Ratings:
    +0
    okay...i screwed up too..

    when i first installed i waited for the reboot and everything went along just fine.

    then i went to flash a kernel and forgot to wait for the reboot. was wondering what happened as i noticed things were missing.

    my question is, when i re install 0.5 will the kernel that i flashed before still be installed or no?

    and if not, when i go to flash the kernal after it boots up it will reboot again?
     
  8. DMillerZX

    DMillerZX Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have the same issue.... Re downloaded BB .5 and installed again (without a wipe, right over the original .5 install) and still no youtube...

    Update: After the reinstall I did a battery pull and began use as normal. While writing a text message my phone rebooted on me... When I got back up the youtube app and the video recording app magically appears. Not sure what happen but all is good now. Great rom, well worth the wait!!!!
     
    #8 DMillerZX, Sep 23, 2010
    Last edited: Sep 23, 2010