0.5 to froyo??

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by natedogg11, May 10, 2011.

  1. natedogg11

    natedogg11 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    If I try out GB with the new kernel and don't like it, can I still SBF back to froyo?

    Thanks for any help/suggestions.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  2. ClumsyNinja21

    ClumsyNinja21 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    743
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Chicago
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  3. natedogg11

    natedogg11 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    Thanks for the quick response. I appreciate the advice.
     
  4. natedogg11

    natedogg11 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    Has anyone had trouble getting back their phone's original state (froyo)? Just curious what you did to resolve or if it has been a simple SBF for all.

    Thanks.
     
  5. ClumsyNinja21

    ClumsyNinja21 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    743
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Chicago
    Ratings:
    +0
    Once u sbf, do a factory reset. Also u will have to roll back your baseband from the gb build if u want true stuck. But the baseband won't effect anything if u leave it. Just for warranty. I sbf 2-5 times a week on multiple devices. U will be fine. :)

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  6. natedogg11

    natedogg11 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    Thanks for helping....not too worried about the warranty, more about the phone just working. Although I always come back to Liberty 2.0, I am very tempted by LGB.

    Just wanted to make sure I could come bak to my original after a few weeks...I hate how predictable I am....lol....:blink:
     
  7. ClumsyNinja21

    ClumsyNinja21 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    743
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Chicago
    Ratings:
    +0
    Lol. Yeah I used to be the same. Now I sbf/flash/unroot/modify so much I don't know how to stop. ;)
    The cool thing is you could always go to gb deodex 595 and keep root. Then if u feel like going back to liberty or something, use a back up. Or if u sbf to froyo you can keep the updated baseband and go to whatever you want with the latest and greatest baseband. :)


    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  8. natedogg11

    natedogg11 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    Good thinking. Thanks... I'm going to give it a go.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  9. natedogg11

    natedogg11 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    Can I go from. 1 directly to. 5?

    Thanks again... you all rock.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  10. beckerfj

    beckerfj Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Northern California-Bay Area
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes, you just can't goto from Froyo straight to v0.5. It's v0.1 Full Install version first than v0.5 WITH kernal for easiest path.