0.1 & 0.2 Random Reboots

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by voc627, Jun 16, 2010.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. voc627
    Offline

    voc627 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I know there's a froyo problems thread but I thought this deserved its own. I've read on several boards including this one of users having random reboot issues on both BB Froyo versions. Is anyone else having this problem and have you found a solution? I'm using BB0.2, P3 Kernel 1ghz.
    Last edited: Jun 16, 2010
  2. Twista89
    Offline

    Twista89 Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ive experienced it 3 times since installing 0.2, Recently just happened when surfing the web trying to download a apk file
  3. five5
    Offline

    five5 Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    very few on 0.2, never on 0.1
  4. J*Bishop
    Offline

    J*Bishop Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    540
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    had my first one this morning since going from 0.1 to 0.2. i'm using chevey's new froyo 1.1 kernal. setcpu was set to 900/250 when it happened. phone was idle sitting on my desk.
  5. JhankG
    Offline

    JhankG Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,098
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Summerfield, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Since so many others are having this exact issue, it seems this would have been perfectly suited for the current BB issues thread.
  6. voc627
    Offline

    voc627 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    It would seem that way but many of those posts are ignored. Flooded by other problems (IE Maps, Market, etc etc etc).
  7. Bxrider117
    Offline

    Bxrider117 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    455
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Back in NYC 4 good!!!
    Ratings:
    +0
    I experienced it this morning while in Spinning class. I was listening to music via bluetooth and when the screen went black, I tried to turn it back on with the power button. The screen keys would light up and then the phone would reboot. This happen 3xs and then finally I gave up. I think I am going to go back to stock Froyo
  8. Tojus
    Offline

    Tojus Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've had my BB0.2 reboot about 5-8 times so far today, I've tried stock, chevy, and P3 1ghz kernals and it happens with them all.

    Pete recommended setting the minimum clock speed to 250 mhz, and so far I haven't experienced any reboot with heavy use in the past hour using the stock kernal.

    Never had an issue in BB0.1
    Last edited: Jun 16, 2010
  9. voc627
    Offline

    voc627 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0


    I'll give it a try, I had read that as a reply to someone getting reboots after standby/sleep. Lets see if it works.


    LOL, literally less than a minute after posting here I had a reboot. Didn't work for me.
    Last edited: Jun 16, 2010
  10. jcaf77
    Offline

    jcaf77 New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i've had several reboots since switching to 0.2 this morning, chevy 1.1 kernel
  11. Tallica
    Offline

    Tallica Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    Ratings:
    +1
    Guys, it says right on the title of the thread "Experimental ROM" If you get random reboots try higher voltage kernal or lower clock speed. Also make sure you are not hitting a volume button while pressing the power screen, and no, there is no way to disable this yet.

    If it is still rebooting this ROM in it's current version my not be right for your phone. Restore a stable backup and wait for Pete to make adjustments.

    The release thread is ridicoulus. People don't even try to look for their own answers. Everybody wants all the answers handed to them.

    I saw a post asking a question about the ROM and directly above was the same question with answer!

    It just pisses my off to no end, 'cause I (unlike most) read the thread and it's 50+ pages of the sme 10 questions!!


    Read the threads, you will find the answers to all your question!!!
  12. Sileem
    Offline

    Sileem Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    This happened to me 6 times in an hour this morning, I've reverted back to v0.1 and it works fine.
  13. jcaf77
    Offline

    jcaf77 New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I understand where you are coming from BUT I think this thread has the intention to report the issue and to see how common the issue is, I think this will be helpful information for Pete...
  14. CypherAZ
    Offline

    CypherAZ Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    So by your logic why even have a forum? All you need is one mega thread with everything in it :rofl2:

    You didn't have to open this thread, you did it of your own free will........so can the attitude.
  15. ljholland
    Offline

    ljholland Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    An observation....and I'm not sure it's relevant or a coincidence.

    I had a dozen or so games that I moved to the SD card to try out the new feature. As an experiment, I moved them back. Since moving my apps back to the phone memory, the reboots have stopped. Hmmm?? (on 0.2 w/1Ghz LV Chev kernel)

    (Tallica - the main thread is impossibly long to read through to find anything useful. It defeats the purpose of using a forum).
Similar Threads
  1. DroiDon
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    761
  2. mskks64
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    713
  3. gJon
    Replies:
    30
    Views:
    2,964
  4. ksalce
    Replies:
    6
    Views:
    751
  5. Josefius
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    1,152
Loading...