DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Titanium backup didn't restore my apps

  1. Master Droid
    BlackHoleSlam's Avatar
    Member #
    72713
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    toms river NJ
    Posts
    800
    Liked
    5 times
    Phone
    Samsung Fascinate
    #1

    Titanium backup didn't restore my apps

    Hey just installed UD 1.0 and I love it only thing is jihads backed up all my Alps on titanium backup pro before I flashed I redownloaded titaniumbackup and none of my apps are there any help plz

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. RS/Moderator
    Abe21599's Avatar
    Member #
    18400
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    6,334
    Liked
    71 times
    Phone
    S3, G2, M8
    Premium Member
  4. Master Droid
    BlackHoleSlam's Avatar
    Member #
    72713
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    toms river NJ
    Posts
    800
    Liked
    5 times
    Phone
    Samsung Fascinate
    #3
    Yeah I got hancent and homering baseball back out of 35 other apps

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  5. Senior Droid
    jrod1990's Avatar
    Member #
    23292
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    190
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    #4
    After wipe did you go in and turn on USB Debugging? You MIGHT have to install busybox through TiB as well... I have had to do both before on previous roms.
    Moto Droid Rooted and OC'D, SPRecovery, BB V.6.1, Chevy's 1.1Ghz MV,

    "You gotta perfect it before you package it" - Dion Sanders
  6. RS/Moderator
    Abe21599's Avatar
    Member #
    18400
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    6,334
    Liked
    71 times
    Phone
    S3, G2, M8
    Premium Member
    #5
    yea good point it might be due to busybox. theres an option in TB to install busybox. see if that does anything.
  7. Master Droid
    BlackHoleSlam's Avatar
    Member #
    72713
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    toms river NJ
    Posts
    800
    Liked
    5 times
    Phone
    Samsung Fascinate
    #6
    Did both nothing

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  8. Beta Team
    RafficaX's Avatar
    Member #
    98317
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    605
    Phone
    HTC ThunderBolt
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Premium Member
    #7
    you sure you created a batch backup?
  9. Master Droid
    BlackHoleSlam's Avatar
    Member #
    72713
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    toms river NJ
    Posts
    800
    Liked
    5 times
    Phone
    Samsung Fascinate
    #8
    I clicked backup all and it took a while to backup 113 apparently now I have 98 in my list missing some games and root explorer and other stuff that I can't remember

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  10. Droid
    joyu's Avatar
    Member #
    25338
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    48
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    #9
    Did you reset after the restore? Sometimes I don't see everything until I reboot.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Freezing apps with Titanium Backup
    By njskatchmo in forum Droid X Hacks
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-17-2010, 09:53 PM
  2. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-07-2010, 04:15 PM
  3. Titanium Backup Restore & App Install
    By vinylgruve in forum Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-13-2010, 07:57 PM
  4. Titanium Backup fails to restore
    By destrekor in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-13-2010, 03:58 PM

Search tags for this page

just did a restore with titanium were are my apps
,
titanium back up pro won't restore
,
titanium backup cannot restore any of my backed up apps
,
titanium backup didn't restore all my apps
,
titanium backup didn't restore my apps
,

titanium backup not restoring

,
titanium backup pro wont restore original droid 3 apks
,

titanium backup wont restore

,

titanium backup wont restore apps

,
titanium backup wont restore froyo
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+