DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 35

Thread: UD 1.0.0 without losing my info question

  1. Theme Developer
    xkape's Avatar
    Member #
    95251
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    OH-IO
    Posts
    3,877
    Liked
    78 times
    Phone
    Bionic, G Nex and T Prime
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    Premium Member
    #1

    UD 1.0.0 without losing my info question

    Looking to upgrade to the new hotness from 8.0

    I realize I need to wipe my phone clear 1st. However, using ANY method possible, is there (with directions) a way to restore my data once up and running?

    By data I mean, game saves, bluetooth pairings, launcherpro shortcuts and settings, playlists, etc.. I want my phone to be like it is now except running 1.0.0 I guess.

    Incase it's needed, I have no apps on my SD card. They are all internal.
    Last edited by xkape; 10-11-2010 at 12:47 PM.
  2. Rescue Squad
    titans's Avatar
    Member #
    11378
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    2,668
    Twitter
    @titans_df
    Phone
    Incredible
    Premium Member
  3. Droid Sensei
    LtKen's Avatar
    Member #
    31927
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,637
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Rezound
    #3
    +1 for Titanium.

    That being said, I've never had luck upgrading anything and restoring data. It always causes problems for me, so I just stopped trying. Yeah, it sucked, but I got it down to a science, and can put my phone back to the way it was in less than an hour.
  4. Theme Developer
    xkape's Avatar
    Member #
    95251
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    OH-IO
    Posts
    3,877
    Liked
    78 times
    Phone
    Bionic, G Nex and T Prime
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    Premium Member
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by titans View Post
    Titanium Backup.
    What am I doing with TB? A batch backup of what? After I wipe, do I let the market reinstall everything and then restore? Or do I not let the market do anything?
  5. Theme Developer
    xkape's Avatar
    Member #
    95251
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    OH-IO
    Posts
    3,877
    Liked
    78 times
    Phone
    Bionic, G Nex and T Prime
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    Premium Member
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by LtKen View Post
    +1 for Titanium.

    That being said, I've never had luck upgrading anything and restoring data. It always causes problems for me, so I just stopped trying. Yeah, it sucked, but I got it down to a science, and can put my phone back to the way it was in less than an hour.

    This has been my issue as well so I'm not too keen on upgrading to 1.0.0

    It has to be possible though
  6. Rescue Squad
    titans's Avatar
    Member #
    11378
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    2,668
    Twitter
    @titans_df
    Phone
    Incredible
    Premium Member
    #6
    There should be an option to backup all user apps + data....and no, the market doesn't reinstall everything, titanium backup does.
  7. Senior Droid
    altimax98's Avatar
    Member #
    72060
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    136
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    #7
    use titanium backup and backup everything.. apps + system data... after you wipe and install 1.0 use titaium backup and batch restore apps + system data.. then on the checkboxes, uncheck anything that isnt a user installed app and not green... so make sure the only boxes checked are the green ones and your user apps.

    after you reboot all your wifi, blueooth and texts and stuff will be all back
  8. Beta Team
    RafficaX's Avatar
    Member #
    98317
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    605
    Phone
    HTC ThunderBolt
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Premium Member
    #8
    if your on ud 8, go into ud menu and you can do a data backup in there i believe. then can restore in 1.0.0 the backup you made.
  9. Theme Developer
    xkape's Avatar
    Member #
    95251
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    OH-IO
    Posts
    3,877
    Liked
    78 times
    Phone
    Bionic, G Nex and T Prime
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    Premium Member
    #9
    I can do that. Quick question though, if I goto the market to get TB installed again, it's going to go nuts and start installing everything. Is that ok? So when I get TB back and goto restore, it's just going to overwrite anything that's there anyway right?
  10. Theme Developer
    xkape's Avatar
    Member #
    95251
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    OH-IO
    Posts
    3,877
    Liked
    78 times
    Phone
    Bionic, G Nex and T Prime
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    Premium Member
    #10
    Quote Originally Posted by RafficaX View Post
    if your on ud 8, go into ud menu and you can do a data backup in there i believe. then can restore in 1.0.0 the backup you made.

    That seems to easy. Life is not supposed to be that simple.
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. SD card losing info
    By kelkat in forum Droid Incredible Tech Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-30-2010, 10:49 AM
  2. Contacts Info question
    By Jpease in forum Droid X General Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-06-2010, 05:05 PM
  3. Losing 3g
    By shomee in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-14-2010, 12:13 PM
  4. Android 2.0.1 Sholes.info Edition 1.0-RC1! ;Question
    By evilsock in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 01-08-2010, 05:39 PM
  5. transfer info from BB question
    By JoeProcopio in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-20-2009, 08:16 PM

Search tags for this page

droid incredible reset without losing data
,

how do i reboot my droid without losing my stuff

,
how to clear a droid pro x without losing info
,

how to hard reset droid x without erasing anything

,

how to reset droid 2 without losing info

,

how to reset droid x without losing info

,
how to reset droid x2 without losing everything
,

how to reset htc incredible without losing contacts

,

how to reset my phone without losing my contacts

,
reset without erasing data droid incredible 2
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+