DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Compcache in 3.1.0?

  1. Senior Droid
    crazyjoker2's Avatar
    Member #
    86912
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    157
    Phone
    MotoDroid
    #1

    Compcache in 3.1.0?

    it's enabled in setting but in setcpu swap is 0.. any ideas?
    Moto Droid
    UD 2.5
    RedmanX Theme


  2. Droid
    tommyk2005's Avatar
    Member #
    133610
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Bayonne,NJ
    Posts
    97
    Phone
    Droid 1
    #2
    open up a terminal emulator
    type su
    type compcache start
    type compcache stats to verify
    are you using a compcache enabled kernel?
    if not get one
    Droid 1 Rooted 1.0Ghz
    UltimateDroid 2.5.0
    R3ds
    P3Droid 125-1000 Lv
    SanDisk 32GB Micro SDHC
    testing P3Droid 125-1100Lv kernel
  3. Master Droid
    NicoleNXD's Avatar
    Member #
    114999
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Livermore, CA
    Posts
    344
    Liked
    4 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #3
    Having issues with compcache. I can't seem to get compcache working with chevy's kernels. Anyone have them working with compcache?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  4. Junior Droid
    GigaSlackr's Avatar
    Member #
    35076
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    13
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #4
    I tried using Compcache in 3.1.0 but it caused my phone to crash. It sent it into a bootloop. I had to reinstall to get my phone working again

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  5. Droid
    KillerVamp's Avatar
    Member #
    55353
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    54
    Phone
    The Ultimate Droid 3.1.0
    #5
    its weird, the sysctl.conf has the compcache stuff in it to auto start, but it doesnt seem to work
    Chevy's SS 5.4
    V6 SuperCharged!
    Pete's 0.3 1000MHZ kernel
    Compcache & Swap enabled
  6. Droid Ninja
    chewy74's Avatar
    Member #
    56219
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,355
    Liked
    63 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #6
    Anyone got compache working on UD3.1.1?

    If so what kernel and steps please

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  7. Senior Droid
    dredhead407's Avatar
    Member #
    134061
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    158
    Phone
    Rooted OG Droid
    #7
    Compcache is working for me and I'm using Prime's deprimed kernel test #12. Didn't do anything besides set compcache to 18%.
  8. Kernel Developer
    prime's Avatar
    Member #
    62737
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    1,829
    Liked
    90 times
    Twitter
    f1vefour
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus Toro
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Premium Member
    #8
    link in signature, check deprimed thread for alternative primed kernel..both have zram swap (new compcache) out of the box but you must enable compcache in UD performance settings.
  9. Droid
    tommyk2005's Avatar
    Member #
    133610
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Bayonne,NJ
    Posts
    97
    Phone
    Droid 1
    #9
    I'm using Pete's 225/1100 kernel and have to do what I posted in post 2 on reboots

    sent from my droid while scuba diving
    Droid 1 Rooted 1.0Ghz
    UltimateDroid 2.5.0
    R3ds
    P3Droid 125-1000 Lv
    SanDisk 32GB Micro SDHC
    testing P3Droid 125-1100Lv kernel
  10. Droid Ninja
    chewy74's Avatar
    Member #
    56219
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,355
    Liked
    63 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #10
    got it started with chevy kernel, but it wont auto start after reboot

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Compcache
    By peteralfonso in forum Bugless
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: 12-26-2010, 03:50 PM
  2. Compcache on UD2.1?
    By Paladin in forum UltimateDroid
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-25-2010, 06:01 PM
  3. Ud & compcache
    By Sniper_5 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-09-2010, 04:09 PM
  4. Anyone using Compcache?
    By razorseal in forum Project Elite
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 10-05-2010, 10:41 PM

Search tags for this page

compcache alternative

,
does chevy kernel support swap
,
primed kernal create swap og droid
,
ud 2.5.0 deprimed kernel
,
ud3.3.1
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+