DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: New Market with UD 2.5

  1. droidforsale's Avatar
    Member #
    146748
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    40
    Phone
    A855
    #1

    New Market with UD 2.5

    Can anyone tell me how to get the new market installed with my UD2.5 and original droid?

    I see the option under ultimate settings, but nothing happens when I go through this step.
  2. Senior Droid
    306stang's Avatar
    Member #
    15676
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    ATL
    Posts
    129
    Phone
    Bionic
    #2
    Same here, am I just a ratard.???
  3. Droid
    cwciwatch's Avatar
    Member #
    40902
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    NH
    Posts
    58
    Phone
    HTC Thunderbolt
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by droidforsale View Post
    Can anyone tell me how to get the new market installed with my UD2.5 and original droid?

    I see the option under ultimate settings, but nothing happens when I go through this step.
    Not sure but I think you may need to uninstall an unused system app to make room? I would back up first.
  4. Junior Droid
    Buster Nuts's Avatar
    Member #
    49767
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    21
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by droidforsale View Post
    Can anyone tell me how to get the new market installed with my UD2.5 and original droid?

    I see the option under ultimate settings, but nothing happens when I go through this step.
    reboot your phone
  5. Theme Developer
    ecsnead69's Avatar
    Member #
    65621
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    1,316
    Phone
    Rooted D1 & Fascinate
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    Premium Member
    #5
    You can't install the new market through UD settings... And since you tried, it is now messed up... You will need to reflash the rom back to when the old market was working before you can install a zip to get the new market.. You can get a black and transparent market from my sig or go to this thread and pick what you want from Post #3....

    Who is going to...[Re-Revisited]-Vending.apk


    Get "Blacked Out"


    Like my stuff....?? << a.k.a, the "would ya, could ya" request button
  6. droidforsale's Avatar
    Member #
    146748
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    40
    Phone
    A855
    #6
    THank you ecsnead69.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Market apps (stock market)?
    By LMac8806 in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-24-2012, 10:09 AM
  2. market/new market question
    By iWordplay in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-23-2010, 11:41 AM
  3. New market
    By aldaudio in forum Koush
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 12-21-2010, 01:45 AM
  4. no market???
    By Raven1r44 in forum cvpcs
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 07-19-2010, 09:52 AM
  5. I lost the market apk! I need the market app!! Please Help.
    By dynomite1371 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 07-14-2010, 08:28 PM

Search tags for this page

new market for original droid

,

ud 2.5 maeket not working

,

ud 2.5 market not working

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+