DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: linking to a ps3

  1. Junior Droid
    2trax4me's Avatar
    Member #
    180364
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    17
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    thunderbolt
    #1

    linking to a ps3

    I am trying to use my phone for playing MW3 on my ps3. I did it once and it worked fine, next time it would not find an IP on autodetect for a while but after several reboots andplaying with some configs it worked but I have no idea what I did, next several times I got nothing.

    What I did (and it was not laggy on 3g)

    1) rooted phone
    2) run Barnacle
    3) use my laptop to pick up the ad hoc signal
    4) click Share on my network configurations in the LAN
    5) hardwire the ethernet to my ps3 from the laptop
    6) run a manual configuration and run internet from my laptop

    This worked great the first time but now it can't find the IP. I tried to manually enter an IP as I saw on the tutorial from youtube and it found the IP but then no internet. Just trying to find out what I am missing or some other workaround so I can play when I am at locations with no wifi or pay wifi. Any tips appreciated, believe me I have googled it and some stuff is either over my head or I couldnt get it to work.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid
    HRod08's Avatar
    Member #
    233914
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    43
    Liked
    4 times
    Phone
    DroidX
    #2
    Might not answer your question but I used Foxfi and my ps3 ran just fine.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
  4. Junior Droid
    2trax4me's Avatar
    Member #
    180364
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    17
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    thunderbolt
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by HRod08 View Post
    Might not answer your question but I used Foxfi and my ps3 ran just fine.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
    Without using a laptop? What did you enable on the options (bluetooth) and how did you run the network settings on the PS3. I tried foxfi and I couldn't get it to register to the PS3. Thanks
  5. Droid
    HRod08's Avatar
    Member #
    233914
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    43
    Liked
    4 times
    Phone
    DroidX
    #4
    No laptop just the hotspot from my RAZR.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
  6. Droid
    HRod08's Avatar
    Member #
    233914
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    43
    Liked
    4 times
    Phone
    DroidX
    #5
    Connected the ps3 as if I were connecting to any other wifi hotspot

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
  7. Droid
    Jason R's Avatar
    Member #
    57848
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    93
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    MOTO DROID
    #6
    I use foxfi on my ps3 works great

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  8. Junior Droid
    2trax4me's Avatar
    Member #
    180364
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    17
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    thunderbolt
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by HRod08 View Post
    Connected the ps3 as if I were connecting to any other wifi hotspot

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
    not sure how you did it then as it is motorola, newer, and what wifi teather you used. thanks though

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. 4.5.605 and linking contacts
    By N1nj4Dr01d_X in forum Droid X General Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-27-2011, 09:15 AM
  2. Linking contacts
    By ksnwireless in forum LG Revolution
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-26-2011, 10:40 AM
  3. Linking contacts on GB
    By dutchbastard in forum Motorola Droid Pro
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-07-2011, 08:00 PM
  4. Linking contacts
    By JollyRoger in forum Samsung Fascinate
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-24-2010, 05:06 PM
  5. Linking for Pokemon
    By Tadas T in forum Android Games
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-11-2009, 06:09 AM

Search tags for this page

connect foxfi to ps3
,

foxfi bluetooth ps3

,

foxfi ps3

,
foxfi to ps3
,
foxfi wont connect to ps3
,

how to connect foxfi to ps3

,
how to connect foxfi to ps3 using bluetooth
,
how to connect ps3 to foxfi
,
how to use foxfi on ps3
,
how to use foxfi with ps3
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+