DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Stock bolt says upgrade available.

  1. Master Droid
    slimpirudude's Avatar
    Member #
    182552
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    358
    Phone
    Droid 2 Global
    #1

    Stock bolt says upgrade available.

    This phone is still running 2.2.1. How am I supposed to know what upgrade tis is, it doesn't say on notification? Should I allow it or no? Will it wipe my data??
    Thanks

    Sent from my HTC Thunderbolt
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Master Droid
    klaudiadroid2's Avatar
    Member #
    122331
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    rialto california
    Posts
    263
    Phone
    HTC Thunderbolt
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by slimpirudude View Post
    This phone is still running 2.2.1. How am I supposed to know what upgrade tis is, it doesn't say on notification? Should I allow it or no? Will it wipe my data??
    Thanks

    Sent from my HTC Thunderbolt
    Allow it ..and no it will not wipe data

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  4. Master Droid
    slimpirudude's Avatar
    Member #
    182552
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    358
    Phone
    Droid 2 Global
    #3
    Thx for the help. Took it and now on 2.3.4.

    Sent from my HTC Thunderbolt
  5. Administrator
    wicked's Avatar
    Member #
    126062
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    San Jose, CA
    Posts
    3,912
    Liked
    998 times
    Twitter
    wicked_E46
    Phone
    Galaxy S4
    Premium Member
    #4
    Congrats on the gingerbread update!


  6. Master Droid
    klaudiadroid2's Avatar
    Member #
    122331
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    rialto california
    Posts
    263
    Phone
    HTC Thunderbolt
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by slimpirudude View Post
    Thx for the help. Took it and now on 2.3.4.

    Sent from my HTC Thunderbolt

    Awesome ..I'm still waiting for it ah
    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  7. Master Droid
    slimpirudude's Avatar
    Member #
    182552
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    358
    Phone
    Droid 2 Global
    #6
    Thanks always nice to actually recieve a update, my old phone never did so nice change! Did you get it yet?

    Sent from my HTC Thunderbolt
  8. Master Droid
    klaudiadroid2's Avatar
    Member #
    122331
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    rialto california
    Posts
    263
    Phone
    HTC Thunderbolt
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by slimpirudude View Post
    Thanks always nice to actually recieve a update, my old phone never did so nice change! Did you get it yet?

    Sent from my HTC Thunderbolt
    Yes I did but was hoping for bigger changes .

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. How to upgrade from stock GB to 4.5.602?
    By cerebuscop in forum Motorola Droid X2
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-05-2011, 01:39 PM
  2. To Bolt or not to Bolt, that is the question
    By cdguylhs in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-31-2011, 01:53 PM
  3. cant return to stock to upgrade from 2.2 to 2.2.1
    By greenman45 in forum Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-30-2010, 10:29 PM
  4. Rooted with Stock 2.1 but want to upgrade to 2.2! What do I do?
    By superego in forum HTC Droid Incredible
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-09-2010, 05:51 PM
  5. Want to go back to stock to get 2.2 upgrade
    By swallman in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-26-2010, 11:03 AM

Search tags for this page

bolt is still running

,

my thundebolt is still running on 2.2 why

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+