DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Thunderbolt use other country sim card issue ... need help

  1. Droid Newbie
    richie215's Avatar
    Member #
    225935
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    0982445745
    #1

    Unhappy Thunderbolt use other country sim card issue ... need help

    Hi All:

    I bought a thunderbolt from internet last week. After i got the phone i use my sim card (support wcdma and evdo) provided by "Asia Pacific Broadband Wireless" in Taiwan, but it could get any signal even cell signal. I have freshed android from 2.2 to 2.3.4 include attached radio rom, but it still fail.Would anyone kindly help me to solve this problem? I have seen other person have the same phone with the same card as mime, and it worked perfect. So would anyone give me a favor? Thanks...
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Master Droid
    silver6054's Avatar
    Member #
    139110
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    537
    Liked
    12 times
    Phone
    droid 4
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by richie215 View Post
    Hi All:

    I bought a thunderbolt from internet last week. After i got the phone i use my sim card (support wcdma and evdo) provided by "Asia Pacific Broadband Wireless" in Taiwan, but it could get any signal even cell signal. I have freshed android from 2.2 to 2.3.4 include attached radio rom, but it still fail.Would anyone kindly help me to solve this problem? I have seen other person have the same phone with the same card as mime, and it worked perfect. So would anyone give me a favor? Thanks...
    I am surprised that this worked for anyone! As far as I know, this phone is CDMA (for EVDO) and the sim is LTE, not GSM/WCDMA so using another sim won't work. But maybe someone knows more

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
  4. Master Droid
    johnd09's Avatar
    Member #
    198302
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    302
    Liked
    1 times
    Twitter
    J_Dav1
    Phone
    Galaxy S III
    #3
    Would not think it would work Thunderbolt SIM has nothing to do with CDMA or EV-DO. The sim only affects LTE and eHRPD which are both for data.
  5. Droid
    mafiafan123's Avatar
    Member #
    82260
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    61
    Phone
    Thunderbolt
    #4
    As far as I know Verizon is pretty locked down hats off to you if you get it to work

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Selling thunderbolt, do I include Sim Card?
    By Xegesis in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-11-2011, 09:41 AM
  2. HTC Thunderbolt Activation / Hack with No SIM Card ?
    By squal in forum HTC ThunderBolt
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-20-2011, 12:33 PM
  3. Taking Thunderbolt out of the Country.
    By Kevin18 in forum HTC ThunderBolt
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-09-2011, 07:19 AM
  4. HTC Thunderbolt unmounted SD Card Problem
    By jayishere in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-25-2011, 04:37 AM
  5. Does Thunderbolt come with SIM card
    By royolpunk in forum HTC ThunderBolt
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 03-27-2011, 09:17 PM

Search tags for this page

can the htc thunderbolt use any sim card
,
can you put a sim card in an htc thunderbolt outside the usa
,
can you put any sim card into an htc thunderbolt
,

how to use htc thunderbolt with sim card

,

how to use verizon thunderbolt out of the country

,

htc thunderbolt sim card

,

sim card is full thunderbolt

,

thunderbolt sd card issues

,

thunderbolt sim card

,
which sim card htc thunderbolt use?
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+