DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Thunderbolt shuts down then needs battery pull

  1. Junior Droid
    Intoxikate's Avatar
    Member #
    185728
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    18
    Phone
    Droid 1
    #1

    Thunderbolt shuts down then needs battery pull

    For some reason, I've had this done a few times already where my Thunderbolt just decides to shutdown without my knowing and then won't boot back up without a battery pull. I DO have my phone rooted(MR2.5 & Bamf Sense 3.0) so apparently rooting my phone doesn't fix this problem. Anyone have this happen before and any fixes? Or just chalk this up to the whole "reboot" mess that comes with this phone?
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Master Droid
    jimmydene84's Avatar
    Member #
    125776
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    888
    Phone
    Bolt of Thunder
    #2
    What's ur min clock set at? That's usually the culprit. It's to low. I set mine to 336 and no issues since

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  4. Junior Droid
    Intoxikate's Avatar
    Member #
    185728
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    18
    Phone
    Droid 1
    #3
    lol So yea, I totally forgot I made this topic until today when my phone did the same exact thing again.

    How do I check what my "min clock" is?
  5. Master Droid
    jimmydene84's Avatar
    Member #
    125776
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    888
    Phone
    Bolt of Thunder
    #4
    Do u use setcpu or use the built in overclocking in the BAMF toolkit? Either way the BAMF toolkit will tell u what ur minimum is set at. I don't use BAMF but its in the toolkit under CPU settings maybe

    Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk
  6. Super Moderator
    Vulcan1600's Avatar
    Member #
    7183
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    5,569
    Liked
    245 times
    Phone
    Galaxy S3
    Premium Member
    #5
    I stopped OC'ing with BAMF 3.0 RC4.9 - I was having the same issue and thought it might be from overclocking. Well, about once every other day I still have the same problem, so it's not from overclocking either.
    Thank you to all who have served or are serving our great country. You're always in my thoughts and prayers.

    Freedom is never more than one generation away from extinction. - Ronald Reagan
    --------

  7. Master Droid
    Laur3nNewm4n's Avatar
    Member #
    154540
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Syracuse, NY
    Posts
    418
    Liked
    21 times
    Twitter
    hothfox
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy Nexus i515
    #6
    This happened to me while I was on CyanogenMod 7 (all of the RCs) occasionally, with several of the radios, both "stock" CM7 kernel and others, overclocked and not. I switched to das BAMF 2.1 yesterday, and haven't had it happen yet, so I don't know if that fixed it for me or not. I was actually surprised to see some others having the issue, so I'm definitely going to keep tabs on this thread.
  8. Junior Droid
    Intoxikate's Avatar
    Member #
    185728
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    18
    Phone
    Droid 1
    #7
    It was at 245 so I set it now at 368. Hopefully this does the trick.

    Also, my max frequency is at 1.024, seems a bit low to me but when I tried increasing it to the max of 1.92, it froze on me. There are a lot of other settings in the middle I can put it too, but for now I'm back to the default of 1.024. Is this what it's suppose to be set at, or can I increase it a bit further?
  9. Master Droid
    bendystrawboy's Avatar
    Member #
    72121
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    797
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    droid
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by Intoxikate View Post
    It was at 245 so I set it now at 368. Hopefully this does the trick.

    Also, my max frequency is at 1.024, seems a bit low to me but when I tried increasing it to the max of 1.92, it froze on me. There are a lot of other settings in the middle I can put it too, but for now I'm back to the default of 1.024. Is this what it's suppose to be set at, or can I increase it a bit further?
    you increase it and use your phone.....if it freezes or reboots you know you've gone too high.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. My thunderbolt just shuts off by itself.
    By recDNA in forum Thunderbolt Tech Support
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 07-08-2011, 12:04 PM
  2. Thunderbolt shuts off automatically at night
    By Linsey135 in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 06-12-2011, 08:23 PM
  3. Droid X shuts down, have to do a battery pull
    By skyfire322 in forum Droid X Tech Support
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 06-08-2011, 09:17 AM
  4. Droid X alarm only shuts off with battery pull
    By aaron silidker in forum Droid X Tech Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-01-2010, 10:52 PM
  5. Droid shuts off. Power adapter plugged in then battery pull.
    By tommyz in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-18-2010, 08:16 PM

Search tags for this page

battery pull trick to turn on thunderbolt
,
how to do a battery pull on htc thunderbolt
,

htc thunderbolt battery pull

,
htc thunderbolt powers off
,
htc thunderbolt turns off by itself
,

thunderbolt battery pull

,
thunderbolt powers down with full battery
,

thunderbolt shutting off

,

thunderbolt turns off by itself

,
what is a battery pull android thunderbolt
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+