DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Auto rotate not working

  1. Master Droid
    cnmsales's Avatar
    Member #
    38900
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    601
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    #1

    Auto rotate not working

    Auto rotate doesn't seem to be working right. It was earlier. I have installed zeam and set it to use sensor based rotation. It worked for a while then all of a sudden home was sideways. But apps displayed properly. Disabled that feature and home started working but now apps are all sideways. Phone has been restarted but same thing. Anyone have an idea? Auto rotate in phone settings is and was enabled
  2. Droid Ninja
    dfuser312553's Avatar
    Member #
    110383
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    2,084
    #2
    Might need an update from the dev
  3. Master Droid
    cnmsales's Avatar
    Member #
    38900
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    601
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    #3
    Well I uninstalled zeam and went back to the stock launcher and it still is not working. With stock if you turn of auto rotate everything goes straight but then no screens rotate when you spin the phone. If any one has any ideas or suggestions please let me know. I hope my phone isn't bad. I don't want to have to go back to the store tomorrow.
  4. Droid Ninja
    dfuser312553's Avatar
    Member #
    110383
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    2,084
    #4
    If enabled does it work 100% of the time in, lets say, the browser?
  5. Master Droid
    cnmsales's Avatar
    Member #
    38900
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    601
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    #5
    No it wont work in either. When its enabled all apps show normal but wont rotate, and the homescreen shows in landscape and wont rotate.
  6. Droid Ninja
    dfuser312553's Avatar
    Member #
    110383
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    2,084
    #6
    Seeing as how there's not a massive amount of people going nuts right now you might have a lemon. You could try a factory reset or take it to Verizon.
  7. Master Droid
    cnmsales's Avatar
    Member #
    38900
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    601
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    #7
    I did find another post on another forum with a few users having the same exact issue. Man I didnt want to have to do a factory reset.

    Going to post my apps here so #1 I have a list of what I need to reinstall and #2 If someone else finds this post it may be helpful to know what I had installed as I have a feeling its a particular app that is causing this. I will reset it then report back here if that fixes the issue.

    Currently Installed apps are as follows
    Adobe Reader
    Car Home
    Dropbox
    ES File Explorer
    Facebook
    Fancy Widget
    Gentle Alarm
    Grooveshark
    Handcent
    K9 Mail
    Moola
    Network
    Playon
    Scanner Radio
    Touch Calendar
    TuneIn Radio
    Tv Show Favs
    Weatherbug

    If anyone else is having the issue maybe they could uninstall any matching apps to see if that fixes the issue. Ill report back on my findings after the reset.
  8. Master Droid
    cnmsales's Avatar
    Member #
    38900
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    601
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    #8
    Ok, I reset the phone and have reinstalled all the apps listed above and got all my settings how I want them and the issue is gone. Dont know what it was. Im sure it was a conflict with some setting somewere that I enabled that was causing it. Will keep an eye on this and if it happens again possibly look at returning the device.
  9. Master Droid
    cnmsales's Avatar
    Member #
    38900
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    601
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    #9
    Just curious if anyone has or would be willing to install the app PULSE. This is the only thing I didnt put back on as it was giving me major problems on my OG Droid, and now im wondering if it is what caused the issue on the TB.
  10. Droid Newbie
    johnnyhobbes's Avatar
    Member #
    222101
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    htc thunderbolt
    #10
    i am having the same problem- my aurotrotate wont stay on. so you suggest for htc thunderbolt? are all of our apps stored on our account so i we facotry reset we can simply re install at no price?

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Auto rotate no longer working
    By cnmsales in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 04-20-2011, 11:30 AM
  2. Auto-rotate
    By ejpinder in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-22-2010, 07:46 AM
  3. Auto Rotate
    By RobStemen in forum cvpcs
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-27-2010, 02:28 AM
  4. 360 auto-rotate
    By Balthazar in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-13-2010, 05:53 PM
  5. My auto rotate now working!!
    By lorenzo in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 01-21-2010, 04:09 AM

Search tags for this page

android browser does not auto rotate
,
android browser not rotating
,
htc explorer auto rotate not working
,

htc explorer auto rotate problem

,
htc thunderbolt auto rotate not working
,

htc thunderbolt wont auto rotate

,
rotating wallpaper thunderbolt
,
thunderbolt auto rotate not working
,
thunderbolt will not auto rotate
,
weatherbug wont auto rotate
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+