DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Yet another which rom question!

1. Junior Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    Motorola Droid

Yet another which rom question!

First I apologize for making another post of this nature as I'm sure the regular users of this website get tired of them. But reading through other posts and such I couldn't find anything explaining a few questions I had.

I just got my thunderbolt today because my original droid crashed. I'm not a newbie at roms and rooting as my original droid had been rooted with a custom rom since shortly after I got it.

I've already rooted my thunderbolt and installed rom manager and flashed clockwork recovery. Doing a backup of my stock rooted rom now. So that part is out of the way. (Speaking of Rom manger though, whats the point of it having a way to auto backup stuff if it's just going to reboot the phone into recovery and you still have to perform the backup yourself, bah.)

Now for the rom, I hate all the bloatware that came on this thunderbolt. Wow is there a lot of it. So definitely need a rom that is going to get rid of the bloat.

I hate the Sense UI.. I really don't see why it appeals to some people, but to each their own.

Things that are important to me:

• Useful buttons at the bottom of the screen (I don't need a darn quick access key to personalize, I mean just how often does one need to personalize their phone... *boggle*).
    • 4G must work, that's the entire reason I decided to go with this phone (more on this below)
    • Percent battery display in the notification bar
    • No bloatware
    • No sense UI