DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 64

Thread: ***HOW TO*** Flash Roms on the THUNDERBOLT

  1. Junior Droid
    that.one.yellow.kid's Avatar
    Member #
    184695
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    15
    Phone
    htc thunderbolt
    #21
    How do I delete the cache and everything else. I tried finding it on Rom manager but I have no idea how to do it.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  2. Master Droid
    sgtguthrie's Avatar
    Member #
    119882
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    514
    Phone
    HTC THUNDERBOLT ADR6400L
    #22
    Quote Originally Posted by that.one.yellow.kid View Post
    How do I delete the cache and everything else. I tried finding it on Rom manager but I have no idea how to do it.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
    Boot into clockworkmod recovery like I instructed in the original post. If you follow my instructions, It's super easy.
    HTC THUNDERBOLT
    Das BAMF 1.6.3 Remix
    Adrynaline's Control Freak v2.0 Kernel @ 1400MHZ

    Want a Dropbox account? Get 250mb of extra space by following this link: http://db.tt/ldMayfk
    HOW TO INSTALL ROMS AND KERNELS ON YOUR THUNDERBOLT:http://www.droidforums.net/forum/thu...underbolt.html
  3. Junior Droid
    that.one.yellow.kid's Avatar
    Member #
    184695
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    15
    Phone
    htc thunderbolt
    #23
    Thank you. Just making sure I know what I'm gonna so I dont mess up

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  4. Senior Droid
    dhaymond's Avatar
    Member #
    133409
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Ca
    Posts
    121
    Phone
    Samsung Fascinate
    #24
    I tried to restore a back up of my stock rom I made, but it stated; it can't because a MD5 file was missing. Help... Did I do something?

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
    GOD is LOVE
  5. Master Droid
    sgtguthrie's Avatar
    Member #
    119882
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    514
    Phone
    HTC THUNDERBOLT ADR6400L
    #25
    Quote Originally Posted by dhaymond View Post
    I tried to restore a back up of my stock rom I made, but it stated; it can't because a MD5 file was missing. Help... Did I do something?

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
    Was your battery above 70%? Did you make the backup from Rom manager? Or from recovery? If it was from Rom manager, try one from recovery. Also, try wiping your dalvik cache then restoring your backup. That may do it. If not, install a Rom so that you don't get yourself stuck in recovery too long, charge your phone, then we can go from there.
    HTC THUNDERBOLT
    Das BAMF 1.6.3 Remix
    Adrynaline's Control Freak v2.0 Kernel @ 1400MHZ

    Want a Dropbox account? Get 250mb of extra space by following this link: http://db.tt/ldMayfk
    HOW TO INSTALL ROMS AND KERNELS ON YOUR THUNDERBOLT:http://www.droidforums.net/forum/thu...underbolt.html
  6. Senior Droid
    dhaymond's Avatar
    Member #
    133409
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Ca
    Posts
    121
    Phone
    Samsung Fascinate
    #26
    Yes I did have a full battery, and yes I did do it from rom manager. Ill back up now through recovery, thanks I'll check back after I charge my phone again.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
    GOD is LOVE
  7. Senior Droid
    dhaymond's Avatar
    Member #
    133409
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Ca
    Posts
    121
    Phone
    Samsung Fascinate
    #27
    Oh...but how would I for back to stock if I believe I'm on das B Rom?

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
    GOD is LOVE
  8. Senior Droid
    dhaymond's Avatar
    Member #
    133409
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Ca
    Posts
    121
    Phone
    Samsung Fascinate
    #28
    I wiped like you advised and tried again, and it still stated md5 mismatch. I've rooted my Droid 1, X and fascinate, but never had this prob.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
    GOD is LOVE
  9. Master Droid
    sgtguthrie's Avatar
    Member #
    119882
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    514
    Phone
    HTC THUNDERBOLT ADR6400L
    #29
    Quote Originally Posted by dhaymond View Post
    I wiped like you advised and tried again, and it still stated md5 mismatch. I've rooted my Droid 1, X and fascinate, but never had this prob.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
    Have you tried any other backups? I would try a different one first. If that doesn't work, you may need to re-install CWM Recovery. To do that load a rom, any rom. Open rom manager, go to Menu/settings/and check "erase recovery." Then hit the back button and select Menu/Clear download cache. Then flash clockwork recovery 3 times in a row, boot into recovery, make a backup, and try to restore your problem backup again. This was an early problem with cw on the thunderbolt but should be fixed now. I don't know if the radio update could mess you up either, if this doesn't work, I'd contact the rescue squad. At least you know you can still load a rom, lets hope you can still get your backup. If not though, this should fix you for future use. If you really need to have a stock rom and we can't get your backup to work, I think I can point you toward a stock rom.

    Good luck, and I hope this helps...
    Last edited by sgtguthrie; 04-22-2011 at 01:15 PM.
    HTC THUNDERBOLT
    Das BAMF 1.6.3 Remix
    Adrynaline's Control Freak v2.0 Kernel @ 1400MHZ

    Want a Dropbox account? Get 250mb of extra space by following this link: http://db.tt/ldMayfk
    HOW TO INSTALL ROMS AND KERNELS ON YOUR THUNDERBOLT:http://www.droidforums.net/forum/thu...underbolt.html
  10. Senior Droid
    dhaymond's Avatar
    Member #
    133409
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Ca
    Posts
    121
    Phone
    Samsung Fascinate
    #30
    Thanks ill give it all a try. What about my kernel? If I just keep the Rom, could I just flash that back to stock. And could this be the prob. For the md5 mix up?

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
    GOD is LOVE
Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. The Official Thunderbolt ROMs and Kernels Listing
    By Demolition Man in forum Thunderbolt Roms
    Replies: 77
    Last Post: 05-17-2011, 09:10 PM
  2. Thunderbolt roms?
    By pbguy8709 in forum Thunderbolt Roms
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 03-31-2011, 11:21 PM
  3. Can't flash new roms?
    By armopride07 in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-18-2010, 08:28 PM
  4. Those who flash a lot of ROMs Do you still use Swype
    By REARless in forum Android Roms
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 05-19-2010, 04:52 PM
  5. Is it possible to flash ROMs too often?
    By JasumX in forum Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 05-17-2010, 03:14 PM

Search tags for this page

flash rom on thunderbolt
,

flash thunderbolt

,
how to flash a htc thunderbolt
,
how to flash a rom on htc thunderbolt
,

how to flash a rom thunderbolt

,
how to flash a thunderbolt
,
how to flash htc thunderbolt
,

how to flash thunderbolt

,

how to flash thunderbolt rom

,
htc thunderbolt flash rom
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+