DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Unlock Code

  1. Droid Newbie
    dsduckman's Avatar
    Member #
    225761
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #1

    Unlock Code

    I have received an unlock code so that I can use a sim in Europe, when I put the sim in, it says "invalid sim" rather than ask me to put in an unlock code, anyone know how to enter the unlock code?
  2. Droid Newbie
    Marlon3160's Avatar
    Member #
    228041
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #2
    Hi, did u ever get an answer to your question? I just bought a thunderbolt yesterday, bought a code to unlock it but not i'm stuck with the same problem. I put in all different sim card and it says
    the same thing...Sim card not recognized. Did you ever find a solution? Thanks Marlon!!
  3. Droid Newbie
    dsduckman's Avatar
    Member #
    225761
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #3

    Unlock HTC

    No, I wish I had a solution, I am still looking for one.
  4. Junior Droid
    craigvib's Avatar
    Member #
    235928
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    14
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #4
    Hi, you can get the unlocking instruction at Superunlockcodes . this is basically a unlock code provider, don't worry about that. you click the link "Supported Phones" in the website and then select your phone make , model and network , then you will get code price, and below that you can the instruction. you take the instruction alone and enter the unlock code as per the instruction . if you furthermore couldn't unlock , your unlock code may be a wrong one, if this is your case, you can get the correct unlock code at the website i have mentioned above..
    Last edited by craigvib; 11-16-2011 at 12:41 AM.
  5. Droid Newbie
    illig's Avatar
    Member #
    50527
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    4
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    HTC Thunderbolt
    #5
    The tbolt is an LTE device, not GSM. Unless you're using an LTE sim, and the provider uses the same frequencies as Verizon, it won't work. AFAIK, LTE is not yet used in Europe?
  6. Master Droid
    jr313's Avatar
    Member #
    32120
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Detroit, MI
    Posts
    402
    Twitter
    J313R
    Phone
    Galaxy S3
    #6
    The TB isnt like a gsm phone where you can unlock to make a world phone or use on any other network for that matter, as far as i know you cant even put the TB on metro pcs. The sim card we have is for our LTE signal only.
    "Three words can sum up what i"ve learned about life, IT GOES ON!" "Wise men talk because they have something to say. Fools talk because they have to say something."
  7. Master Droid
    Graymayre's Avatar
    Member #
    43929
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    upstate NY
    Posts
    453
    Liked
    4 times
    Twitter
    graymayre
    Phone
    Bionic
    #7
    So far, all of Verizon's 4G LTE phones feature only a CDMA and a VERIZON ONLY LTE radio. It cannot work on any other carrier that is not CDMA, and then you wont have 4G.
    As far as working with another CDMA carrier, I don't know what SIM issues might pose with that.

    The answer is 42.
    Oh, wait, you mean to tell me you need to know the question now?
    Well, I can't answer that.

    Edit: For the record, I discovered that the potential is there to unlock the LTE radio, which is effectively a GSM radio.
    I have only heard rumors of it working internationally and/or domestically on GSM networks.
    Last edited by Graymayre; 09-17-2013 at 09:37 AM.
  8. Droid Newbie
    jaami_armani's Avatar
    Member #
    348458
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    Htc thunderbolt
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by dsduckman View Post
    I have received an unlock code so that I can use a sim in Europe, when I put the sim in, it says "invalid sim" rather than ask me to put in an unlock code, anyone know how to enter the unlock code?
    Where did you get your code?
  9. Droid
    ryan0720's Avatar
    Member #
    272656
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    33
    #9
    dial #073887* works sometimes
  10. Junior Droid
    Seenivasan's Avatar
    Member #
    362673
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    11
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #10
    May be already your phone unlocked. If you have any doubt contact your network providers.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Got the SIM unlock code but need help
    By nojoke in forum HTC Droid Incredible 2
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 08-21-2012, 02:08 AM
  2. need unlock code from Verizon
    By bestrafer in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-17-2011, 08:23 AM
  3. Master Unlock Code
    By kgoodrich in forum Motorola Droid 2 Development
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-08-2011, 07:19 AM
  4. Unlock Code
    By kaila88 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-09-2010, 08:03 PM

Search tags for this page

how to enter unlock code for htc thunderbolt
,
how to enter unlock code htc thunderbolt
,
how to enter unlock code htc thunderbolt verizon
,
how to unlock a verizon htc thunderbolt
,
how to unlock htc thunderbolt
,

how to unlock htc thunderbolt 4g verizon

,
how to unlock htc thunderbolt 4g verizon free
,
unlock code for htc thunderbolt verizon
,
unlock htc thunderbolt
,
unlock htc thunderbolt 4g verizon
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+