DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: root with reolutionary

  1. Droid
    steelersfan's Avatar
    Member #
    203900
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    81
    Phone
    Droid 2 Global
    #1

    root with reolutionary

    I used the following link to try to root my friends thunderbolt. Revolutionary and

    I followed the instructions and didn't have any problems until I tried to reboot into clockwork recovery. Is there any reason that it would get hung up at the htc screen when i rebooted and not boot into clockwork? It did say pdanet was connected when I expected clockwork to come up. Could this be the problem? thanks
  2. Droid Newbie
    jakaba's Avatar
    Member #
    220127
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    HTC Thunderbolt
    #2
    I've never really had many problems with clockwork recovery until the past few days which I believe has to do with the recent updates. I would get hung up at the same place if i try to boot recovery from rom manager. How did you try to boot to recovery? Try selecting recovery from the bootloader. Just make sure clockwork mod is flashed.
  3. Droid
    steelersfan's Avatar
    Member #
    203900
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    81
    Phone
    Droid 2 Global
    #3
    I haven't tried to boot into clockwork from rom manager yet. I simply used the video and when I selected recovery from the options it would stay at the htc logo (around 7:20). I was unsure if this meant that clockwork did not flash correctly.
  4. Senior Droid
    porsche996's Avatar
    Member #
    68095
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    109
    Liked
    5 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by steelersfan View Post
    I haven't tried to boot into clockwork from rom manager yet. I simply used the video and when I selected recovery from the options it would stay at the htc logo (around 7:20). I was unsure if this meant that clockwork did not flash correctly.
    It *might* mean that. It might not. Do a battery pull, then try again. Mine takes a bit to get to the recovery manager if I go through the hboot menu to get to it.
  5. Droid
    steelersfan's Avatar
    Member #
    203900
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    81
    Phone
    Droid 2 Global
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by porsche996 View Post
    It *might* mean that. It might not. Do a battery pull, then try again. Mine takes a bit to get to the recovery manager if I go through the hboot menu to get to it.
    When you say try again does mean to try the whole revolution process again or just to try to get to clockwork by using rom manager (did not install yet) or power off and hold the power and volume buttons when turning on to get to hboot and then try to get to cwr? (also I did wait about 10 -15 minutes on the htc logo trying to get to cwr) Thanks
    Last edited by steelersfan; 09-02-2011 at 11:25 AM.
  6. Master Droid
    XKXDISTURBEDXKX's Avatar
    Member #
    56601
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    334
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    TBolt DB 1.6 Imyosen'sBatSaver
    #6
    Are you sure that you flashed clockwork recovery before trying to.boot into it???

    sent from a Th3orized 'Bolt using the Droid Forums app
    ...waiting for the \/IGOR...
  7. Droid
    steelersfan's Avatar
    Member #
    203900
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    81
    Phone
    Droid 2 Global
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by XKXDISTURBEDXKX View Post
    Are you sure that you flashed clockwork recovery before trying to.boot into it???

    sent from a Th3orized 'Bolt using the Droid Forums app
    ...waiting for the \/IGOR...
    I am positive I attempted to flash clockwork before I tried to boot into it on his phone... I wasn't sure if there was simply a problem with revolution flashing cwr or not since it would hang at the htc logo. I followed the video in the op and didn't have any problems until around 7:20 or so cuz it got into cwr and I got stuck at the htc logo.

    D2G CyanogenMod7
  8. Master Droid
    DROID11's Avatar
    Member #
    39789
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Columbus, Ohio
    Posts
    266
    #8
    I'm attempting to use the same method but having a different problem. When I go to install the HTC drivers it fails and has an error with an error message and a bunch of letters and words. I do not have HTC sync nor have I ever had it installed. Anyone know the problem?
    Thanks in advance.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-09-2011, 11:33 AM
  2. Easy Root/Universal Androot vs. Traditional Root (Milestone)
    By Backdraft in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-10-2010, 10:25 AM
  3. Need some direction with Easy Root, one-click root for DROID 1
    By Mzamora10 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 08-06-2010, 07:27 PM
  4. Wanting to root. But wheres the one click root for droid to make it easier?
    By kermitdfrogdroid in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 07-31-2010, 10:13 PM

Search tags for this page

how to use revolutionary.io
,
revolutionary io directions
,

revolutionary io for thunderbolt

,
revolutionary io thunderbolt
,

revolutionary phone root

,
revolutionary root instructions
,
revolutionary.io thunderbolt
,
root thunderbolt revolutionary
,
rooting thunderbolt with revolutionary
,
thunderbolt root revolutionary
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+