DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Trying to create backup after root

  1. Droid
    KennyBerndt's Avatar
    Member #
    62561
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    60
    Phone
    Thunderbolt
    #1

    Trying to create backup after root

    Getting stuck trying to backup my fresh 1 day old TB. Rooted last night using this method.
    [Procedure] How to Root the Thunderbolt with ADB (Windows) - Android Forums
    The root worked just fine, as I can use several apps (wireless tether, shoot me) that require root.

    So when I try to get into create a backup using the ROM manager and manual procedure I get the following

    PG05DIAG.ZIP
    NO IMAGE
    PG05DIAG.NBH
    NO IMAGE OR WRONG IMAGE
    LOADIN PG05IMG

    Then it shows the bar on the right that changes colors as it does its thing.....

    HELP

    udpate: I looked on my sd card, and apperantly forgot to delete the PG05 file. so I did so. still no luck.

    It doesn't matter if I try to go into recovery by Rom Manager or the power/down button way, it takes me into fastboot highlighted in red. My options are Bootloader, reboot, reboot bootloader, and power down I go into bootloader, and try to go into recovery, and i have no option for create recovery. Also, it still does

    PG05DIAG.ZIP
    NO IMAGE
    PG05DIAG.NBH
    NO IMAGE OR WRONG IMAGE
    LOADIN PG05IMG

    but since I deleted the PG05IMG file it goes very quickly and doesn't have the status bar on the right.

    Do i need a custom rom to do a backup???
    Last edited by KennyBerndt; 05-26-2011 at 03:29 PM.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. ANGERisMYgift's Avatar
    Member #
    180354
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Tallmadge, OH
    Posts
    54
    Phone
    ThunderBolt Rooted 1.8GHz
    #2
    Make sure u flashed clock work recovery. I had this issue when I first tried rooting my thunderbolt because before I did it the manual way, I tried a one click root and even though the one click didn't work, it installed an older version of clock work and made it impossible to go into recovery. In my case I had to erase it off my SD card and then reinstall it

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
    I donít pretend to have all the answers. I donít pretend to even know what the questions are. Hey, where am I?
  4. Droid
    KennyBerndt's Avatar
    Member #
    62561
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    60
    Phone
    Thunderbolt
    #3
    flashed CW, hit backup current ROM and it takes me into highlighted in red FASTBOOT. I select bootloader, and it just goes to hboot, i selct recovery and it flashed the white screen with HTC, and then takes me right back to highlighted in red FASTBOOT.....
    When you say you erased it off of SD card, what is the name of the file you deleted and reinstalled? I'll try that. Also, where do you get the file?
  5. ANGERisMYgift's Avatar
    Member #
    180354
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Tallmadge, OH
    Posts
    54
    Phone
    ThunderBolt Rooted 1.8GHz
    #4
    My memory is horrible, I'm sorry. Plus I had one of the devs helping me. Actually I just pulled up the contents that were on my flash drive and I believe it was actually busybox that he had me remove, which was on the root of my card. Then I went to the market to get it back, flashed clockwork and rebooted. Sorry, wish my memory was better

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
    I donít pretend to have all the answers. I donít pretend to even know what the questions are. Hey, where am I?
  6. ANGERisMYgift's Avatar
    Member #
    180354
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Tallmadge, OH
    Posts
    54
    Phone
    ThunderBolt Rooted 1.8GHz
    #5
    Also instead of using rom manager to do back up, do it manually

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
    I donít pretend to have all the answers. I donít pretend to even know what the questions are. Hey, where am I?
  7. Droid
    KennyBerndt's Avatar
    Member #
    62561
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    60
    Phone
    Thunderbolt
    #6
    I had to redo the root process s few times. Each time I redownloaded the files. Finally all is well!

    Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Can't create Nandroid backup
    By Ohnoitscoolbreeze in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 05-31-2011, 03:06 PM
  2. do i have to root to create a hotspot?
    By the11 in forum Motorola Droid 2
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 03-09-2011, 10:09 AM
  3. Can't create Nandroid backup?
    By mblair90 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-21-2010, 04:01 PM
  4. Help! Cannot Create Nandroid Backup 2.3.340
    By Losheau in forum Droid X Hacks
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-12-2010, 11:20 AM
  5. backup before root
    By seanm1211 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-22-2010, 09:25 AM

Search tags for this page

after root backup
,
android how can i backup my bootloader
,
back up after root
,
backup -system after rooted
,

backup after root

,

backup phone after root

,
backup rooted droid
,

backup thunderbolt after root

,

how to backup after root

,
how to copy bootloader htc thunderbolt
,

how to root htc merge

,

pg05diag

,

pg05diag.nbh

,

pg05diag.zip

,
thunderbolt rom manager backup bootloader
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+