DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: need help with the 2.3.4 BaMF Rom

  1. livetoskateaz's Avatar
    Member #
    159623
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    55
    Phone
    Droid x
    #1

    need help with the 2.3.4 BaMF Rom

    hi everyone i have a thunderbolt and am wanting to do my first rom the 2.3.4 GB rom that leaked earlier this week, but i was wondering since I have never done this if someone that is experianced and has this rom on their thunderbolt would be willing to help me...over the phone that is I just want to make sure i do this right since this is my first time...thank you for reading and hopefully i get a reply with someone willing to help me out...thanks again!
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. livetoskateaz's Avatar
    Member #
    159623
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    55
    Phone
    Droid x
    #2
    just a bump to get people to help me out please.
  4. livetoskateaz's Avatar
    Member #
    159623
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    55
    Phone
    Droid x
    #3
    wow, nobody...crazy. guess i will have to wait a little bit for some help.
  5. Rescue Squad
    Tallica's Avatar
    Member #
    48266
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Middleboro, MA
    Posts
    3,259
    Liked
    6 times
    Twitter
    Tallica21
    Phone
    GSIII-Rooted
    Premium Member
    #4
    Download Rom Manager and open, flash clockwork recovery,Put the GB Rom of your choice (named whatever.zip), and the GB radio (named PG05IMG.zip) on the root (not in any folders) of your sdcard, boot to recovery, make a backup,when that's done wipe data/factory reset x2, install zip from sdcard, choose zip, find the Rom from the list, when it's done, battery pull, boot phone while holding down on volume, a white screen will appear and scan for the PG05IMG.zip, press volume up when it says to update, reboot when done.

    Good luck and report back
  6. Master Droid
    jimmydene84's Avatar
    Member #
    125776
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    888
    Phone
    Bolt of Thunder
    #5
    when u update the radio, is it like on the droid where u have to reactivate the phone? I ask because i live EXTREMELY close to a U.S. Cellular tower at home, and the one time i tried to install a new radio on my droid when it went to activate it picked up the U.S. Cellular tower and i had to get a new phone....verizon couldnt even get it back to their network. Dont want that to happen to my TB so i have been hesitant to get GB since it pretty much requires the new radio....
  7. Theme Developer
    YankInDaSouth's Avatar
    Member #
    85810
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Sharpsburg, GA
    Posts
    2,951
    Liked
    59 times
    Phone
    DROID RAZR MAXX HD
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by jimmydene84 View Post
    when u update the radio, is it like on the droid where u have to reactivate the phone? I ask because i live EXTREMELY close to a U.S. Cellular tower at home, and the one time i tried to install a new radio on my droid when it went to activate it picked up the U.S. Cellular tower and i had to get a new phone....verizon couldnt even get it back to their network. Dont want that to happen to my TB so i have been hesitant to get GB since it pretty much requires the new radio....
    Nope, no reactivation needed ...

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums


    RETIRED THEMER
    (Check out my Droid 1 themes - click here)










  8. Master Droid
    jimmydene84's Avatar
    Member #
    125776
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    888
    Phone
    Bolt of Thunder
    #7
    Didn't think about that it has a sim card......loaded GB up and WOW! Almost to big of a system footprint though .... Definatly have to remove ALL the HTC junk and much better

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  9. Junior Droid
    Uzzo's Avatar
    Member #
    193852
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    asheville,nc
    Posts
    14
    Phone
    OG D1 (Retired) & HTC TB
    #8
    so this new TB GB leak that came out is supposedly bricking phones!!! that's the biggest issue that is coming out from the devs who have stopped developing it until a more stable leak comes out. I ran das bamf 2.1 GB Sense for a few days and out of nowhere it just kept rebooting or i would lose 3g and voice same time and missed so many calls/txt. thankfully someone made a new radio that allowed me to go back to my backup otherwise i wouldve been screwed. but that's just my opinion you can do what you want. but you will have to install the 2.3.4 first and then the gb radio. CM7 is and alternative

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. After Das Bamf I have no contacts?
    By ronb94z in forum Thunderbolt Tech Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-10-2011, 02:09 PM
  2. Das Bamf Remix 1.6.3
    By 1android in forum Thunderbolt Roms
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 05-27-2011, 09:34 AM
  3. DAS BAMF 1.6 help
    By cullenisprime in forum Thunderbolt Roms
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-09-2011, 08:20 PM
  4. DAS Bamf
    By LinuxHack3r in forum Thunderbolt Roms
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-06-2011, 04:44 PM
  5. [ROM][4.1.2011] Das BAMF 1.3.1
    By Demolition Man in forum Thunderbolt Roms
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-02-2011, 02:35 PM

Search tags for this page

bamf 2.3
,
bamf 2.3.4
,

bamf rom

,
bamf rom droid x
,
bamf rom for thunderbolt
,

bamf rom thunderbolt

,
bamf roms thunderbolt
,
bamf thunderbolt rom
,
bamf thunderbolt roms
,
das bamf 2.3
,
das bamf 2.3.4
,
das bamf rom thunderbolt
,
thunderbolt 2.3.4 rom
,
thunderbolt bamf rom
,
thunderbolt rom bamf
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+