DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: SetCPU

  1. Droid
    jyoocp's Avatar
    Member #
    65945
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    45
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #1

    SetCPU

    Sorry but I'm a noob to all this but what do I do when I open this app, all I did was on the first page Set my max to 1497 and Min to 3686 and put it on conservative and checked set on boot, but i did a quadrant score test afterwards and i got a 2100 which is 400 less than i got before setcpu
  2. Droid Ninja
    kptphalkon's Avatar
    Member #
    155133
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    1,389
    Liked
    14 times
    Phone
    Droid 2 Global
    #2
    Dont spam bro. Dont be trollin neither.
  3. Droid
    jyoocp's Avatar
    Member #
    65945
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    45
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by kptphalkon View Post
    Dont spam bro. Dont be trollin neither.
    Don't know what a troll is don't care, anybody have an answer??
  4. Droid Ninja
    kptphalkon's Avatar
    Member #
    155133
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    1,389
    Liked
    14 times
    Phone
    Droid 2 Global
    #4
    All i know is youre making no sense.

    Trolls are professional.
  5. Droid Ninja
    kptphalkon's Avatar
    Member #
    155133
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    1,389
    Liked
    14 times
    Phone
    Droid 2 Global
    #5
    Well first, the conservative governer is why your qaudrant scores dropped. Second, why are you telling me your minimum is more than twice as high as your maximum? Did you mean 368.6 Mhz???

    Third, overclocking and being conservative are conflicting. You wont save battery by making it run faster yet telling it to go slower.
  6. Droid
    jyoocp's Avatar
    Member #
    65945
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    45
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by kptphalkon View Post
    All i know is youre making no sense.

    Trolls are professional.
    haters gonna hate
  7. Droid Ninja
    kptphalkon's Avatar
    Member #
    155133
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    1,389
    Liked
    14 times
    Phone
    Droid 2 Global
    #7
    Lovers gonna love
    I dont even want
    None of the above
    I want to pee on you
    (Drip drip drip)
  8. Droid
    jyoocp's Avatar
    Member #
    65945
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    45
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #8
    anyways does anybody know what im doing wrong?
  9. What iDoesn't
    Droid DOES!!'s Avatar
    Member #
    77093
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    6,335
    Liked
    47 times
    Phone
    Rezound and Bionic
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    Premium Member
    #9
    Quote Originally Posted by kptphalkon View Post
    Well first, the conservative governer is why your qaudrant scores dropped. Second, why are you telling me your minimum is more than twice as high as your maximum? Did you mean 368.6 Mhz???

    Third, overclocking and being conservative are conflicting. You wont save battery by making it run faster yet telling it to go slower.
    +1!!

    This thread has been Thunder struck!!
    "If you think you know everything, you can't learn anything." -Robert Morris

    If you like my work or I have helped you out and you would like to help me keep the lights on, it is greatly appreciated!!
    http://bit.ly/ro3alQ
  10. Master Droid
    gotta have that funk's Avatar
    Member #
    16788
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    870
    Phone
    Thunderbolt
    #10
    put it on performance and not conservative...and set it 1401 so you dont run into any problems..

    Das B.A.M.F. @ 1.4Ghz
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Setcpu?
    By mrkelly88 in forum Bugless
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-22-2010, 08:52 PM
  2. Help with setCPU
    By papatar in forum cvpcs
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-04-2010, 05:45 PM
  3. SetCPU Help!!
    By Samurai26 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-13-2010, 01:35 PM
  4. Setcpu
    By movadoevo8 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-02-2010, 07:34 PM
  5. How exactly do I use setCPU?
    By jrl9851 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 02-04-2010, 11:52 PM

Search tags for this page

can htc thunderbolt be used as a digital scale
,
cpu master scaling modes
,
cpu master thunderbolt
,

digital scale app htc thunderbolt

,
droid 2 setcpu set on boot
,
htc thunderbolt cpu not scaling
,
htc thunderbolt setcpu
,
scale app for htc thunderbolt
,
setcpu app
,

setcpu for htc thunderbolt

,
setcpu not working thunderbolt
,
setcpu review
,

setcpu scaling modes

,
setcpu scaling thunderbolt
,

setcpu thunderbolt

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+