DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 29

Thread: So you need to unroot and put stock image back?

  1. Junior Droid
    freedomBolt's Avatar
    Member #
    187273
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    23
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #11
    So I yesterday I bought my Thunderbolt. However the Vibrator is broken in it so I need to exchange it.

    If I do this method would Verizon be able to tell I rooted it and put on a ROM?
  2. Senior Droid
    cj1896's Avatar
    Member #
    21175
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    232
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    HTC Thunderbolt
    #12
    No they will have no idea. This restores the phone to true stock. Exactly as you bought it. It reimages the phone similar to RSDlite except no need for a 3rd party program (ecluding adb)
    Rooted GNex
    Rooted OG Transformer
  3. Junior Droid
    biyobe's Avatar
    Member #
    192759
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    11
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #13
    Quote Originally Posted by cnmsales View Post
    [ROM]Mecha_VERIZON_WWE_1.12.605.6_Radio_1.16.00.0223r_N V_8k_1.41_9k_1.64_release - xda-developers

    1. place the zip on the root of your sd card
    2. rename the zip, PG05IMG
    3. Power off The TB
    4. Boot into Hboot by pressing Power and Volume down at the same time
    5. Follow the instructions givin threw hboot

    Torrent: Click Here

    Speeds will pick up once we get a few seeds. Please download and seed for as long as possible. Im sure this is going to be needed for a while.

    Would this get me back to stock if i only did the RUU update and I'm not rooted? I'm finding some of the apps I used to use on my tBolt are no longer available. Thanks!! Jason
  4. Droid Newbie
    HoosierRealtor's Avatar
    Member #
    191420
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    Thunderbolt
    #14
    How would I put this on the SD card if I don't have a sd card adapter?

    Thanks,
  5. Senior Droid
    cj1896's Avatar
    Member #
    21175
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    232
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    HTC Thunderbolt
    #15
    I use dropbox for OTA file transfer.
    Rooted GNex
    Rooted OG Transformer
  6. Senior Droid
    givmedew's Avatar
    Member #
    6837
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    St Pete, FL and Aurora, IL
    Posts
    175
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid Incredible
    #16
    Quote Originally Posted by HoosierRealtor View Post
    How would I put this on the SD card if I don't have a sd card adapter?

    Thanks,
    I doubt you are rooted? Because in order to root you need to use your USB Micro cable to connect your phone to your computer.

    That is how you can transfer files. If you are indeed rooted and just didn't realize that you pull down the shade and change the mode from charge to storage or whatever then sorry for the comment above but yeh thats all you need to do. Not sure what everyone else has been doing lol!
    Using: Thunderbolt (rooted+OC'd) Incredible (rooted+OC'd) Galaxy Tab (rooted).
    Retired: Droid X (rooted+OC'd) gave to GF, Droid 1 (rooted+OC'd 1.25GHz) gave it to my lil brother, G1 (rooted) was stolen from me.
  7. Droid Newbie
    HoosierRealtor's Avatar
    Member #
    191420
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    Thunderbolt
    #17
    [/QUOTE]
    I doubt you are rooted? Because in order to root you need to use your USB Micro cable to connect your phone to your computer.

    That is how you can transfer files. If you are indeed rooted and just didn't realize that you pull down the shade and change the mode from charge to storage or whatever then sorry for the comment above but yeh thats all you need to do. Not sure what everyone else has been doing lol![/QUOTE]

    I am rooted, just a noob, I want to take everything back to stock and start over. I did the auto root through the usb etc...but that was just a push of a button. Thanks for the clarification.
    Last edited by HoosierRealtor; 05-14-2011 at 06:31 AM.
  8. Droid Newbie
    oscar615's Avatar
    Member #
    187041
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #18
    So I am going to run this to get my phone back to stock after having problems. After I do this will I be able to just run the OTA update and actually have it work? Or does the phone need to be in s-off for the update to work properly?
  9. Droid Newbie
    oscar615's Avatar
    Member #
    187041
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #19
    I have the file on my sd card. renamed it pg05img with no .zip extension. rebooted into HBOOT. No instructions there. I tried both the factory reset and recovery options. Bith took me into clockwork recovery. which option do I need to use. I tried the backup and restore option in CW and tried to restore my original nandroid backup that I made immediatly after rooting and installing Rom manager. But it would not resotre due to an "error while error while formatting /system" error and stopped. rebooted the phone and no am stuck at the white htc screen. any thoughts on how to get this restored and the phone running properly?
  10. Droid Newbie
    oscar615's Avatar
    Member #
    187041
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #20
    Pulled the battery and tried to get to hboot again. goes straight to CW.
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. How to Unroot & Go back to stock
    By ugot2go123 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-02-2010, 01:16 AM
  2. Unroot back to stock
    By dhinged in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-10-2010, 02:27 PM
  3. trying to unroot & go back to stock...
    By monkeyboy383 in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 09-07-2010, 01:55 PM
  4. Need to Unroot back to stock?
    By slowlypokin in forum Bugless
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 08-01-2010, 12:22 PM
  5. How do I get my stock recovery image back?
    By M1DN1GHT in forum Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-13-2010, 09:57 AM

Search tags for this page

how to put htc thunderbolt back to stock
,

how to unroot htc thunderbolt

,

how to unroot thunderbolt one click

,
htc thunderbolt factory image
,
htc thunderbolt stock image
,
htc thunderbolt unroot back to stock
,
thunderbolt factory image
,
thunderbolt stock image
,

unroot thunderbolt

,

unroot thunderbolt to stock

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+