DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 28

Thread: 4G setting

  1. Master Droid
    DroidStang's Avatar
    Member #
    182840
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    441
    Phone
    HTC ThunderBolt
    #1

    4G setting

    just curious because I'm not in a 4g area, supposed to have here in june/july I hear. But where do you look to see that your TB is set if you drove through a 4g area it would switch/pick it up?

    Also since verizon does not charge for roaming, and my blackberry has data roaming checked under mobile networks I checked that on the TB to...may help if traveling and your not using a verizon tower. I'm guessing.
    Last edited by DroidStang; 03-30-2011 at 03:58 AM.
  2. Droid Ninja
    geoff5093's Avatar
    Member #
    65390
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Goffstown, NH
    Posts
    1,347
    Liked
    69 times
    Twitter
    geoff5093
    Phone
    Galaxy Note II
    #2
    Your phone will automatically switch to 4G, download a program called Phone Info. You can verify that your network settings are set to CDMA + LTE/EVDO. Or you can select CDMA Auto (PRL) to save battery life by having it not search for 4G.

    Also, voice/text roaming within the states is free, but I would not recommend turning data roaming on. If you go outside of the U.S. your phone will download data and you will be charged a LOT of money for it.
  3. Master Droid
    DroidStang's Avatar
    Member #
    182840
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    441
    Phone
    HTC ThunderBolt
    #3
    Cool thanks

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums App
    ThunderBolt
  4. Master Droid
    DroidStang's Avatar
    Member #
    182840
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    441
    Phone
    HTC ThunderBolt
    #4
    Yeah i like that app all the settings you pointed out are set

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums App
    ThunderBolt
  5. Master Droid
    DroidStang's Avatar
    Member #
    182840
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    441
    Phone
    HTC ThunderBolt
    #5
    If you just use cdma will you still be able to tether and talk

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums App
    ThunderBolt
  6. K1K
    K1K is offline
    Droid
    K1K's Avatar
    Member #
    11854
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    St.Louis,MO
    Posts
    66
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    #6
    phone info is a great find...thanks for the 411 Geoff!
    Droid RAZR MAXX
  7. Droid Ninja
    geoff5093's Avatar
    Member #
    65390
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Goffstown, NH
    Posts
    1,347
    Liked
    69 times
    Twitter
    geoff5093
    Phone
    Galaxy Note II
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by DroidStang View Post
    If you just use cdma will you still be able to tether and talk

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums App
    You would want to chose the CDMA Auto (PRL) option, which switches between 3G and 1X, if you choose 3G only voice calls will not work. You can still tether as well using that option.

    Quote Originally Posted by K1K View Post
    phone info is a great find...thanks for the 411 Geoff!
    You're welcome!
  8. Junior Droid
    Fullstop's Avatar
    Member #
    81003
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    29
    Phone
    HTC Thunderbolt
    #8
    The program looks perfect. My question is, how do I apply the changes once I choose the new setting?
  9. Droid Ninja
    geoff5093's Avatar
    Member #
    65390
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Goffstown, NH
    Posts
    1,347
    Liked
    69 times
    Twitter
    geoff5093
    Phone
    Galaxy Note II
    #9
    Quote Originally Posted by Fullstop View Post
    The program looks perfect. My question is, how do I apply the changes once I choose the new setting?
    Press the menu button, then "Commit Changes"
  10. Junior Droid
    Fullstop's Avatar
    Member #
    81003
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    29
    Phone
    HTC Thunderbolt
    #10
    Hmmmm. I've tried, but there is not a commit changes option.

    I honestly have no idea. I'm not overlooking it. I just changed it. Backed out and rebooted.

    The options it gives me are: view sim address book, view fixed dialing numbers, view service dialing numbers, pdp list, disable data connection, more.

    More shows diable data on boot, and fake meid.

    Thanks for your help!
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Volume control for setting between silent and lowest setting?
    By grimloktt in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-21-2010, 06:13 AM
  2. Dim setting?
    By Kenton in forum HTC Droid Incredible
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-27-2010, 08:45 PM
  3. The Wi-Fi setting
    By InfiniteLoop in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-08-2010, 09:45 AM
  4. Setting Up SDK
    By Breezer23 in forum Android App Developers
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-15-2009, 12:48 PM
  5. Wi-Fi Setting?
    By dreemesicle in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 11-20-2009, 08:27 AM

Search tags for this page

4g configuration
,

4g setting

,

4g settings

,
4g setup
,
get pdp list android
,
how to set 4g on thunderbolt
,

how to set up 4g

,
how to set up 4g on android
,
how to set up 4g on thunderbolt
,
set up 4g
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+