DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 40 of 43 FirstFirst ... 303839404142 ... LastLast
Results 391 to 400 of 426
Like Tree24Likes

Thread: Eclipse v3.0 Droid 3 Port

  1. Junior Droid
    crackface's Avatar
    Member #
    267492
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    Motorola Droid 3
    Been using this ROM just about since its release. Only issue I have is GPS:
    1) It sometimes takes 3 to 5 mins to get initial lock on first use. Once it has lock, I can't forcefully repro the issue (rebooting, etc.)....it just eventually happens again.
    2) It sometimes will lose GPS signal while driving with open skies. It almost always comes back after about 5 mins.
    3) It commonly will not place me on the correct road, but instead a nearby road, which obv makes a mess for following directions.

    Does anyone have suggestions for resolving this, or should I maybe try a diff rom?

    Thx in advance for any advice....
  2. Droid Newbie
    rhcp1253's Avatar
    Member #
    311530
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    Droid 3

    Re: Eclipse v3.0 Droid 3 Port

    Hey I tried to install with with ss3, and it just showed black screen for 5 min. Is this compatable with ss3?

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk
  3. Droid Ninja
    cobravnm13's Avatar
    Member #
    193786
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alabama
    Posts
    1,749
    Liked
    124 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid 3

    Re: Eclipse v3.0 Droid 3 Port

    Quote Originally Posted by rhcp1253 View Post
    Hey I tried to install with with ss3, and it just showed black screen for 5 min. Is this compatable with ss3?

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk
    Some people have had luck getting this to boot with SS3, while others have not (like me). You could try flashing it several times and wipe data/cache in between each wipe to see if it will stick, but idk if it'll work.
    Last edited by cobravnm13; 11-27-2012 at 03:36 PM.
    ovelayer likes this.
    OG Droid: Rooted running Steel Droid V10.0 [Retired]
    Droid 2: Rooted running CM9 [Retired]
    Droid 3: Rooted running Minimoto [Active]


    I rarely use DF on the desktop and mainly use Tapatalk, so if I don't or can't see something in your sig, a vid, or a pic, don't blame me!!!
  4. Junior Droid
    giovannipaquier's Avatar
    Member #
    323618
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Itanhaém, SP - Brasil
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    milestone 3 = droid 3
    got it!
    but .. there is something i can do to get working gsm & data?
    and too, something i can do about the language? i need pt-br. ):
  5. Droid Ninja
    themib's Avatar
    Member #
    177165
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    South Dakota
    Posts
    1,408
    Liked
    64 times
    Phone
    Droid X, 2, 2G, X2, D3, D4
    cm 10 has portugués (Brasil)

    edit:
    try
    Eclipse 3.0 for the xt860(1.2 overclock)
    posted
    Eclipse v3.0 Droid 3 Port

    m
    ost droid 3 (XT862) roms, need a build.prop patch, to work correct on m3 (XT860)
    Last edited by themib; 02-05-2013 at 05:29 PM.
    [ROOT] Framaroot, a one-click .apk to root
    Droid 2 (a955), Droid 2 Global (a956), R2D2 (a957), & Droid X (MB810)

    sd_shadow's (themib) [Collection] of Links: FAQs, Guides, Rooting, SBFs, ROMs... - sites.google.com

    Always in motion is the future
  6. Senior Droid
    dopeskwyd's Avatar
    Member #
    6322
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Kekaha, HI
    Posts
    173
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Moto Droid3
    Quote Originally Posted by lotzakritters View Post

    I have MavRom4.0 and my own Custom 906 rom working on it and they both work just fine. Still stying out others

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
    I had SS3 running SteelDroid no problem. To come back to Eclipse had to I install SS2.

    Sent from a thing using an app
  7. Master Droid
    doogald's Avatar
    Member #
    231809
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    325
    Liked
    36 times
    Phone
    Droid Maxx
    Quote Originally Posted by dopeskwyd View Post
    I had SS3 running SteelDroid no problem. To come back to Eclipse had to I install SS2.
    Though I haven't tried this with Eclipse, you should be able to unzip the Eclipse ROM file. Unzip another ROM that boots in SS3 - SteelDroid, Maverick, Minimoto are examples - and copy the /etc/rootfs folder to the Eclipse folders that you unzipped, and rezip the file. That *should* work. I created an Eclipse 3.0 zip like that last night after reading your post; if I get time I'll try to install it and let you know how it goes.
    themib likes this.
  8. Junior Droid
    snodog's Avatar
    Member #
    165026
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    10
    Phone
    Droid1, Droid X, Now Droid3
    Well I give up...
    I'm using Safestrap 3.05, which isn't supposed to work.
    Slot-1. multiple wipes of system, cache, dalvik, all no joy.
    black screen at boot.
    tried multiple downloads
    even tried replacing the /roofs folder from my Mavrom 4.5 rom.
    tried rezipping with winrar and Winzip and both yield an 'error' when flashing.
    So...
    I have a SS3 backup of Mavrom 4.5, which has always been good to me.

    Is there going to be another update to this ROM?
  9. Droid Ninja
    cobravnm13's Avatar
    Member #
    193786
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alabama
    Posts
    1,749
    Liked
    124 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid 3
    Quote Originally Posted by snodog View Post
    Is there going to be another update to this ROM?
    Nope. The guy who ported this to the D3 has moved on to bigger and better things. Unless someone else comes along that decides to update this, it won't have any.
    Last edited by cobravnm13; 04-19-2013 at 11:02 AM.
    OG Droid: Rooted running Steel Droid V10.0 [Retired]
    Droid 2: Rooted running CM9 [Retired]
    Droid 3: Rooted running Minimoto [Active]


    I rarely use DF on the desktop and mainly use Tapatalk, so if I don't or can't see something in your sig, a vid, or a pic, don't blame me!!!
  10. Master Droid
    doogald's Avatar
    Member #
    231809
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    325
    Liked
    36 times
    Phone
    Droid Maxx
    Quote Originally Posted by snodog View Post
    Well I give up...
    I'm using Safestrap 3.05, which isn't supposed to work.
    Slot-1. multiple wipes of system, cache, dalvik, all no joy.
    black screen at boot.
    tried multiple downloads
    even tried replacing the /roofs folder from my Mavrom 4.5 rom.
    tried rezipping with winrar and Winzip and both yield an 'error' when flashing.
    So...
    I have a SS3 backup of Mavrom 4.5, which has always been good to me.

    Is there going to be another update to this ROM?
    I'll try to put together a signed zip with rootfs later tonight, after testing it out first, of course.
Page 40 of 43 FirstFirst ... 303839404142 ... LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. [ROM] [PORT] Eclipse V2.2.1
    By 13th angel in forum 13th angel D3
    Replies: 76
    Last Post: 02-18-2013, 02:15 PM
  2. [ROM] [PORT] Eclipse 2.0
    By 13th angel in forum 13th angel D3
    Replies: 151
    Last Post: 03-17-2012, 05:59 PM
  3. Dorid Does...
    By shenanigans_ink in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-25-2010, 02:01 PM
  4. Verizon or Dorid Censoring??
    By jimbo1mcm in forum Droid X General Discussions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-10-2010, 02:06 PM
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-19-2010, 03:32 PM

Search tags for this page

d3 eclipse

,

droid 3 eclipse

,

droid 3 eclipse 3.0

,

droid 3 eclipse rom

,

eclipse 3.0 droid 3

,

eclipse droid 3

,

eclipse rom droid 3

,
eclipse rom for droid 3
,
eclipse v3.0
,
rom eclipse milestone 3
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+