DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: How to start compcache

  1. Master Droid
    zachdroid's Avatar
    Member #
    131349
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    553
    Liked
    7 times
    Twitter
    zachdroid
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #1

    How to start compcache

    How do you start or enable compcache in Miui?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
    Tapping screen as I talk to myself on my Bootstrapped Bionic
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Master Droid
    kamisan's Avatar
    Member #
    79476
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    330
    Liked
    5 times
    Twitter
    1kamisan
    Phone
    D2VZW Verizon Galaxy SIII
    #2
    Terminal emulator is needed, open it.,
    either use your slide out keyboard or hit menu and choose "toggle softkeybaord"

    type "SU" hit enter (no "")
    it will either ask if you agree to allow super user permissions or show that it is granting it (if it was used prior and you allowed it then)
    After this, type "compcache stats" this will show you if it running and what its doing
    "compcache restart" will get it to run and run on next reboot
    "compcache start 40" starts it with 40MB


    that should get you going,

    Also- your kernel must support compcache

    hope this gets you into the right direction
    You are given much only as a test- to see if you will give it away. Most people fail this test.
  4. Developer
    magiman7's Avatar
    Member #
    22356
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Ruston, LA
    Posts
    467
    Liked
    9 times
    Twitter
    magiman7
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    DroidForums.net Developer
    #3
    After gaining super user in terminal (su)
    you can also run "handle_compcache" to start it with default settings.

    Runing 'compcache restart' should start compcache as well.

    If you are using the MIUI.us build, compcache should be running from boot by default. If you have installed a different kernel, the compcache module with the new kernel may not be compatible with the build. I have tried to match the handling of compcache in this build as much as possible to CM7. As long as the kernel has a working compcache on CM7, it should work fine on the MIUI.us build.
    Last edited by magiman7; 06-23-2011 at 01:31 PM.
    People say that if you play Microsoft CD's backwards, you hear satanic things, but that's nothing, because if you play them forwards, they install Windows.

    If at first you don't succeed, paint it shiny white and put an Apple logo on it. You can make a fortune on upgrades.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. COMPCACHE for UD rom?
    By MrTOUCHER in forum Droid Incredible Roms
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-01-2011, 11:24 AM
  2. Compcache on 3.1.1?
    By Darksthour in forum UltimateDroid
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-18-2011, 10:32 AM
  3. compcache start/stop
    By capecodty in forum Sourcery ROM
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 01-06-2011, 02:33 PM
  4. Compcache?
    By Darkseider in forum ChevyNo1
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 10-17-2010, 12:22 AM
  5. Auto-start Compcache on reboot
    By fearthewopr in forum UltimateDroid
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-12-2010, 08:22 AM

Search tags for this page

activate compcache
,
android compcache
,
compcache
,

compcache android

,
compcache cm7
,
compcache howto
,

compcache miui

,
disable compcache
,
disable compcache android
,

miui compcache

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+