DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Android.Process has stopped

  1. Droid Newbie
    Arcy's Avatar
    Member #
    112170
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    Droid 1
    #1

    Android.Process has stopped

    Ok so I switch to the MIUI 0.11.26.1 Rom yesterday and have been having this problem constantly.

    It first happened when I tried to load a new kernel (slayer), so I attempted to go to my most recent backup where the problem began to occur as well. Only thing that seemed to fix the issue was wiping and reflashing the rom. Now today it is happening again after attempting to switch themes.

    I am wondering if there is a fix for this? I tried searching on here and only found one post really touching on it, and that was someone asking for help as well.
    Last edited by Arcy; 12-03-2010 at 06:48 PM.
  2. Junior Droid
    jt.02's Avatar
    Member #
    59202
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    6
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #2
    +1 on this issue
    Same thing...seemed to worked fine until i rebooted the phone. I wiped and re-flashed with sames results.
  3. Droid Newbie
    Arcy's Avatar
    Member #
    112170
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    Droid 1
    #3
    On some further testing I'm beginning to think it might be something that I was restoring with Titanium. Going to go through and restore stuff slowly and see what breaks it.
  4. Master Droid
    hoppermi's Avatar
    Member #
    102063
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    837
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid Charge
    #4
    Did you guys restore any data from nandroid or Tibu?
    Super AMOLED+.....FTW!
  5. Droid
    mal_eskrito's Avatar
    Member #
    95156
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    32
    Phone
    motorola droid
    #5
    It Titanuim when you restore data. I read a post that the Devs are looking into it. just restore apps with no data.
  6. Senior Droid
    drew's Avatar
    Member #
    1767
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH
    Posts
    242
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy SIII
    #6
    This also happened to me, but I can't say for certain it was something I restored from Titanium. Since it was my first ever ROM flashing, I got annoyed and wiped and went to UD New Era. Realized that it wasn't much different from what I had, so wiped and flashed the 12.3 using ROM Manager / Clockwork.

    Other than having some apps not reinstall, it's been smooth and pretty quick. I'll probably flash a new kernel tomorrow to get it up to the 1ghz range.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-22-2011, 12:52 PM
  2. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-11-2010, 12:18 PM
  3. Replies: 14
    Last Post: 10-14-2010, 05:14 PM
  4. android.process.acore stopped unexpectedly
    By ma-diva in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-29-2010, 11:30 AM
  5. The process android.process.acore has stopped unexpectedly...
    By mchoffa in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-09-2009, 07:34 AM

Search tags for this page

android.process.acore miui

,

applications stopping unexpectedly after using rom manager o

,
milestone: the process.android.phone has stopped unexpectedl
,

miui the process android.process.acore has stopped

,
miui the process com.android.phone has stopped unexpectedly
,

process android.process.acore has stopped unexpectedly miui

,

process com.android.mms has stopped unexpectedly

,

the process android.process.acore has stopped unexpectedly m

,
the process com.android.phone has stopped unexpectedly miui
,

unfortunatley the process com.android.phone has stopped miui

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+