DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: GPS issues.

  1. Junior Droid
    jkcsho's Avatar
    Member #
    251042
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    24
    Phone
    2 - d4, d3, d1, moto xoom
    #1

    GPS issues.

    For some reason my gps has stopped working correctly. Usually I can reboot and it will work for a while. But this morning it wont work @ all. Ne ideas?
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid Newbie
    Diablo900900's Avatar
    Member #
    275265
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    Droid 3
    #2
    I've had the same issue after flashing from 4.6 to 4.8
  4. Junior Droid
    jkcsho's Avatar
    Member #
    251042
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    24
    Phone
    2 - d4, d3, d1, moto xoom
    #3
    Got the gps 2 work but it takes a long to get a fix on the sat's. Then its not very accurate. Ne ideas?
  5. Theme Developer
    vbhokiefan's Avatar
    Member #
    43560
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    VA Beach VA
    Posts
    939
    Liked
    32 times
    Twitter
    vbhokiefan
    Phone
    OG / D3 / S3 / ?
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    Premium Member
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by jkcsho View Post
    Got the gps 2 work but it takes a long to get a fix on the sat's. Then its not very accurate. Ne ideas?
    Try "Faster Fix" from the Play Store.
    TEAM MAVERICK FTW
  6. Junior Droid
    mordocai's Avatar
    Member #
    281401
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    6
    Phone
    Droid 3
    #5

    Similar Issues

    I have had the same problem with the stock ROM on my phone, just switched yesterday to Steel Droid and was hoping that'd help fix my issue . I'm guessing this is a hardware issue. When I took it into a verizon store, they just had me remove the battery and put it back in. This usually gets it to work for me, though I did have one time that it just wouldn't work no matter what. So far, it has been working fine on my steel droid.
  7. Droid Newbie
    orlobartholomew's Avatar
    Member #
    62579
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by mordocai View Post
    I have had the same problem with the stock ROM on my phone, just switched yesterday to Steel Droid and was hoping that'd help fix my issue . I'm guessing this is a hardware issue. When I took it into a verizon store, they just had me remove the battery and put it back in. This usually gets it to work for me, though I did have one time that it just wouldn't work no matter what. So far, it has been working fine on my steel droid.
    Thanks for the tip! Steel Droid 4.8 for D3 is by far the most stable custom ROM I have used -- But last night, I could not get GPS working at all. I rebooted several times to no avail. This morning I shut the phone down, removed the battery, put the battery back in, and fired it up. GPS is back online!

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 16
    Last Post: 07-03-2012, 10:40 PM
  2. Replies: 27
    Last Post: 01-03-2012, 03:04 PM
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-06-2011, 04:27 PM
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-06-2011, 11:35 AM
  5. Replies: 32
    Last Post: 07-25-2011, 09:26 AM

Search tags for this page

+razr ics gps issues

,

droid 3 gps issues

,
droid bionic gps wont lock
,

droid razr gps stopped working

,

gps not working razr d3

,

gps on bionic stopped working

,

gps quits droid bionic

,
steel droid 3 gps signal
,

steel droid droid 3 gps

,

steel droid gps

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+