DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Steel Rom data over the verizon net work

  1. Junior Droid
    phemesath's Avatar
    Member #
    236668
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    droid 3 rooted steel rom
    #1

    Steel Rom data over the verizon net work

    I have a D3 with steel rom and am having some issues as of late.

    I have been rooted for a coulpe weeks. In the last two days the following has stopped working.
    Voice to text in text messageing
    Key board Does not come up
    Not apps that use the verizon are working now...
    Is anyone else had these issue as of late...
    Wifi works fine.
    I put on chevys add ons the other day. Does anyone know how to undo those?

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
    Last edited by phemesath; 11-19-2011 at 09:38 PM.
  2. RS Admin
    jstafford1's Avatar
    Member #
    4777
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Hebron, Oh.
    Posts
    9,060
    Liked
    412 times
    Twitter
    jstaff79
    Phone
    D-R-O-I-D 3
    Premium Member
    #2
    Wipe caches and reflash the steeldroid ROM should fix it.

    LLR0717
  3. Master Droid
    nu2droid's Avatar
    Member #
    90589
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    See avatar
    Posts
    418
    Liked
    6 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid 3
    #3
    +1 on reflash. That should do it.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  4. Junior Droid
    phemesath's Avatar
    Member #
    236668
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    droid 3 rooted steel rom
    #4
    Thanks guys. How do I clear caches?
  5. Master Droid
    nu2droid's Avatar
    Member #
    90589
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    See avatar
    Posts
    418
    Liked
    6 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid 3
    #5
    Reboot into your recovery. You should see the option right there.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  6. Junior Droid
    phemesath's Avatar
    Member #
    236668
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    droid 3 rooted steel rom
    #6
    I booted in recovery with bootstrap " cleared cache partition" was then re flashed steel rom and I still have the same problem. Was that the right cache option?

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  7. Master Droid
    nu2droid's Avatar
    Member #
    90589
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    See avatar
    Posts
    418
    Liked
    6 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid 3
    #7
    I am not running bootstrap so I am not exactly sure of the menu options. But if when in doubt, wipe everything. My first flash with sd3 I got lazy and didn't wipe everything. I regreted it. I went back and wiped everything (cache, data etc) and been good since.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  8. Junior Droid
    phemesath's Avatar
    Member #
    236668
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    droid 3 rooted steel rom
    #8
    I was able to retrace my steps and get everything to work, but I still get is no data connection. I have service can make calls and send texts but no apps that require data will work. The error I get is : "no netework"

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  9. Master Droid
    nu2droid's Avatar
    Member #
    90589
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    See avatar
    Posts
    418
    Liked
    6 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid 3
    #9
    Try dialing *228 and choose option 1 (that one will activate your phone) on done, do it again and choose option 2 ( that will update your roaming). Once done, reboot and try again.

    Hope it helps.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  10. Junior Droid
    phemesath's Avatar
    Member #
    236668
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    droid 3 rooted steel rom
    #10

    Loaded a back up/

    I was able unable to get anything to work .. cleared cache, rest ect. I still had " no network connection " for data.
    I used ROM manager to load a back up this back up was without any ROMS loaded just rooted. All went fine. I Reflashed steel rom, did the stock email fix. Everthing works but still can;t purchase apps from the market... but Steel ROM had this probelm from the get go.
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Restore from Steel to stock Verizon
    By fishacura in forum Droid 3 Hacks
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 10-16-2011, 09:20 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-24-2011, 09:14 PM
  3. Will Gogle Navigation work over wi-fi with no 3G data plan?
    By SilverK20A3 in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-23-2011, 10:42 PM
  4. Data Throttling Hack for Steel Droid 3.0.0
    By winner00 in forum Steel Droid
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-06-2011, 07:00 PM
  5. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-15-2010, 01:07 PM

Search tags for this page

droid 3 no 3g connection
,
droid 3 rooted steel droid 3g issues
,
droid3 rom no data plan
,
flashed steel droid need to reactivate phone service
,

how to get a wireless hotspot on a droid 3 with steelrom

,
pcb @verizon.net
,
pcb buy@verizon.net
,

steel droid 3 rom no data

,
steel droid 3g doesnt work
,
steel droid for droid 2 rom
,

steel droid no 3g

,
steel droid no 3g access?
,
steel droid rom droid 3 3g not working
,
steeldroid verizon data connection
,

verizon throttling hack droid3 rom

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+