DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: CDMA Roaming Messages

  1. Junior Droid
    dolph27's Avatar
    Member #
    226124
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    14
    Phone
    Motorola DROID3
    #1

    CDMA Roaming Messages

    I know that the BUG I want to talk about is limited to only people who roams on CDMA networks (to Canada, Mexico or Caribbeans), so most people inside US are not affected.
    It's about stupid popup message that will hunt you (e.g. in Canada) "Allow Data Access?" . Even if you uncheck Data Roaming option (and even Data Enabled) it is still poping up every few minutes. You have no option to say don't ask me again (ever!!!). It will popup and interrupt your browsing, typing, etc. But the worst about this F#$%ing popoup is it somehow prevent your screen from switching off draining you battery quickly. This bug exists on DROID 2, X, 3, Bionic. Is there any custom ROM that fix this stupidity? I rooted my DROID 3 phone and installed Steel Droid3, but the problem stil persists.
    Last edited by dolph27; 10-21-2011 at 06:10 PM.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Senior Droid
    apl3's Avatar
    Member #
    36274
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    connecticut
    Posts
    201
    Liked
    5 times
    Phone
    razr
    #2
    I had the same thing happen to me in Canada god was that annoying.
  4. Junior Droid
    dolph27's Avatar
    Member #
    226124
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    14
    Phone
    Motorola DROID3
    #3
    I wonder why Moto doesn't give a fu#k about this issue. This bug is more than one year old. How Droid 3 could be called a Global Phone if it's unusable in Canada? (I could admit that on GSM networks it works fine). The only purpose I rooted my phone is to find some custom ROM that will get rid of this stupid message. But most of custom ROMs are based on stock Moto ROM and they inherit this stupidity. I guess we need to wait for the ROM that not based on MOTO stock (Blur)
    Last edited by dolph27; 11-03-2011 at 11:04 AM.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Disable CDMA?
    By andlamv in forum Motorola Droid Bionic
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 10-08-2011, 10:40 PM
  2. CDMA or RDS?
    By moguldqr in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-10-2011, 06:41 PM
  3. Global-CDMA
    By teoman in forum Motorola Droid Pro
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-27-2010, 11:54 AM
  4. Cdma/ gsm ???
    By Tward in forum Droid 2 Tech Issues
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-07-2010, 06:59 AM
  5. CDMA vs GSM
    By itwerk in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 03-04-2010, 07:25 AM

Search tags for this page

android 4 data roaming messages

,

android data roaming message

,

cdma roaming

,

droid 2 global allow data access

,

droid 3 roaming

,

droid 3 roaming cdma

,

droid dna cdma roaming

,

droid dna roaming message

,

how to turn off allow data access message when romaing veriz

,
roaming data bionic
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+