DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Going back to the stock ROM

  1. Droid
    matthskim's Avatar
    Member #
    173261
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    61
    Phone
    Droid 3
    #1

    Going back to the stock ROM

    I am going to flash this new ROM and I have made a nandroid backup. My system version is already 5.6.890, as shipped to me. Couple of questions: 1) can I just go ahead and install from SD as it is now without any prep such as wiping data, etc, 2) if I want to go back to the stock rom, do i just restore from the backup again without any prep, such as wiping data, etc.

    Thanks in advance.
  2. Senior Droid
    svickstc's Avatar
    Member #
    228815
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    236
    Liked
    8 times
    Twitter
    Vickery4Liberty
    Phone
    Rooted Droid 3
    #2
    If you made a nandroid of the stock rom you will be able to restore us cwm revovery then just unroot the phone if uou wish
  3. Droid
    matthskim's Avatar
    Member #
    173261
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    61
    Phone
    Droid 3
    #3

    Going back to the stock ROM

    For clarification, to install this new ROM and to go back to the stock ROM, is there no need to wipe data, format/system, etc?

    Thanks.
  4. Junior Droid
    Lizx3's Avatar
    Member #
    227096
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    28
    Phone
    Droid 3
    #4
    i was already on v5.6.890 and all I did was create a backup and then flash the rom..didn't wipe data or do any prep other than the backup and everything was fine.
  5. Droid
    matthskim's Avatar
    Member #
    173261
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    61
    Phone
    Droid 3
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by Lizx3 View Post
    i was already on v5.6.890 and all I did was create a backup and then flash the rom..didn't wipe data or do any prep other than the backup and everything was fine.
    Thanks!
  6. Droid
    matthskim's Avatar
    Member #
    173261
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    61
    Phone
    Droid 3
    #6
    Now, after flashing the new rom and getting it up and running, can you make another nandroid backup of the new rom and, if desired, restore the backup of the original stock rom without wipe data and other prep? And later on, back and forth between the two or even more?

    Thanks.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-24-2011, 02:05 AM
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-16-2011, 03:55 AM
  3. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 08-16-2010, 08:13 PM
  4. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 08-16-2010, 08:13 PM
  5. SPRecovery back to stock recovery without going back to 2.0.1?
    By jlamb30 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-03-2010, 01:17 PM

Search tags for this page

droid 3 stock rom

,

droid charge stock rom

,
droid x2 flash stock rom
,

droid x2 stock rom

,
flash back to stock android droid x
,
flash droid x back to stock
,
flash verizon droid pro back to stock rom
,
how to put stock rom back on droid x2
,

stock rom for droid x2

,
verizon droid x2 stock rom
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+