DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Why I don't/can't run sourcery

  1. Droid
    lonzorizo's Avatar
    Member #
    122201
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    37
    Phone
    Droid
    #1

    Why I don't/can't run sourcery

    sd card not mounting in recovery

    This is why I can't use sourcery...anytime I try updating it or when it auto boots into recovery it won't mount my sd...Only time i get it to mount is when I boot into recovery manually and usually the 2nd try. Just letting it be known.
  2. Premium Member
    huskerkate's Avatar
    Member #
    63787
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    2,665
    Liked
    13 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    Premium Member
    #2
    i ALWAYS manually boot into recovery for installation of a rom. i'm putting on a whole new OS, and i want to make sure it goes right! i gather that you're using CWM recovery?? if so, before you boot into recovery, you might want to open RM, hit "flash alternate recovery." after you get your message that SPR has successfully been flashed, hit "flash ClockworkMod recovery". if you get a successful install message within 3-5 seconds, you know that it "took." if not, repeat the process again.

    as a more drastic alternative, you may need to reformat your sdcard. before doing so, however, make sure you copy your entire sdcard to your pc. then when the format process is complete, copy all of the contents back to your sdcard.
    "Maybe you guys need a refresher course - it's all ballbearings nowadays!!" -- Fletch


    "Goonga Galoonga...No - Goonga Lagoonga..." -- Carl, "Caddyshack"
  3. Team Sourcery
    Chizzele's Avatar
    Member #
    152716
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    San Diego CA
    Posts
    2,023
    Liked
    131 times
    Phone
    Sourcerized GN
    DroidForums.net Developer
    #3
    Check to see if u have any apps, root manager, phone settings, anything that may cause your sd to mount or unmout itself automaticly. Can you do factory reset ?

    Sent from my Sourcery using DroidForums App
  4. Droid
    lonzorizo's Avatar
    Member #
    122201
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    37
    Phone
    Droid
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by huskerkate View Post
    i ALWAYS manually boot into recovery for installation of a rom. i'm putting on a whole new OS, and i want to make sure it goes right! i gather that you're using CWM recovery?? if so, before you boot into recovery, you might want to open RM, hit "flash alternate recovery." after you get your message that SPR has successfully been flashed, hit "flash ClockworkMod recovery". if you get a successful install message within 3-5 seconds, you know that it "took." if not, repeat the process again.

    as a more drastic alternative, you may need to reformat your sdcard. before doing so, however, make sure you copy your entire sdcard to your pc. then when the format process is complete, copy all of the contents back to your sdcard.
    I always manually boot into recovery too when flashing roms. But in sorucery a lot of the features require the phone to automatically boot into recovery to attempt to flash the feature...and to update to the most recent sourcery It automatically boots into recovery too but It won't mount my sd card that way. I've tried re formatting sd card and everything but the problem always came back.
  5. Premium Member
    huskerkate's Avatar
    Member #
    63787
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    2,665
    Liked
    13 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    Premium Member
    #5
    hmmm... i haven't tried Sourcery yet, so i'm unfamiliar with the process. you might want to check with the developers to ensure compatability, but there's a new recovery from Raidzero that is awful nice - i've been using it for a while, and don't see myself going back to CWM or SPR: [Recovery] RZR SPR-based *update.zips-battery charging-more*
    "Maybe you guys need a refresher course - it's all ballbearings nowadays!!" -- Fletch


    "Goonga Galoonga...No - Goonga Lagoonga..." -- Carl, "Caddyshack"
  6. Droid
    lonzorizo's Avatar
    Member #
    122201
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    37
    Phone
    Droid
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by huskerkate View Post
    hmmm... i haven't tried Sourcery yet, so i'm unfamiliar with the process. you might want to check with the developers to ensure compatability, but there's a new recovery from Raidzero that is awful nice - i've been using it for a while, and don't see myself going back to CWM or SPR: [Recovery] RZR SPR-based *update.zips-battery charging-more*
    Alright sweet i'ma look up that recovery some more and see whatsup. Thanks
  7. Team Sourcery
    Chizzele's Avatar
    Member #
    152716
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    San Diego CA
    Posts
    2,023
    Liked
    131 times
    Phone
    Sourcerized GN
    DroidForums.net Developer
    #7
    Sourcery is competible with raid zero and i highly reccomand it !

    Its a long shot but try connecting your phone to your pc. When u get the pop up to turn on usb storage.. accept it. Give it a minute and then turn it off properly and disconnect. Reboot and see if problem repeats. Sometimes unplugging the phone from the pc without doing that messes it up..

    Sent from my Sourcery using DroidForums App
  8. Master Droid
    listenman20's Avatar
    Member #
    20807
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    GA
    Posts
    859
    Phone
    Motorola Droid RAZR
    #8
    i've run into teh same problem on my daughter's phone....i think it's either a bad card or just a slow read tween phone and card. she hardly has anything on her card....like 75% free maybe...but the cool thing about sourcery is when it does that..all the stuff that requires the auto reboot to install is downloaded as an update.zip. so that all it requires when it fails is that you install update from sd...heck of alot easier than rebooting into recovery again...
  9. Developer
    eagle1967's Avatar
    Member #
    17650
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    colorado
    Posts
    1,194
    Liked
    92 times
    Twitter
    droid1967
    Phone
    Droid 1/ G2x/Nexus
    DroidForums.net Developer
    #9

    Question do you have a 32Meg card

    I hear they take longer to boot and have heard similair things in the past not regarding this rom but others.

    if your on sprecovery the rom will only kick you out to recovery it wonr do anything else you need to install zip from there as you would any other.

    on clockwork it does go through and do everything automatically.
    1 thing with clockwork also is go to rom manger and restore sprecovery than clockwork than sprecovery than clockwork not need to reboot inbetween but this may solve your problem also.

    and jsut to get it out there Sourcry 2.0 is now 2.2.2. latest froyo
  10. Team Sourcery
    Chizzele's Avatar
    Member #
    152716
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    San Diego CA
    Posts
    2,023
    Liked
    131 times
    Phone
    Sourcerized GN
    DroidForums.net Developer
    #10
    Nice note... cant wait for 2

    Sent from my Sourcery using DroidForums App
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Sourcery ROM Gallery!
    By gflam in forum Sourcery ROM
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-05-2011, 10:54 PM
  2. Sourcery Rom for the Pro ??
    By spydergirl in forum Motorola Droid Pro
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-09-2011, 10:22 PM
  3. Sourcery messaging
    By bassmankc in forum Sourcery ROM
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-05-2011, 11:49 AM
  4. Sourcery and Handcent
    By casesteam in forum Sourcery ROM
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 01-04-2011, 12:28 PM

Search tags for this page

can the motorola droid run phoenix ultimate
,
can't run install from sdcard droid x
,
cant install apps on sourcery
,
does droid run through verizon
,
dont can run
,
droid pro cwm automatic boot
,
how long does cwm take to install
,
how long does it take saurcery
,
how long does it take to instal sourcery 2.0
,
how long does it take to install sourcery rom
,

how long should it take to reboot after sourcery

,

how long to boot sourcery rom

,

how to install sourcery

,

how to install sourcery rom

,
how to install sourcery rom from sd card
,
how to run sourcery
,
install sourcery rom from sd card
,
sd card wont mount from droid
,
sourcery mod won't boot
,
sourcery rom boot
,
sourcery rom droid won't boot
,
sourcery rom taking long to install
,
sourcery rom wont boot
,
sourcery rom wont load
,
sourcery won't boot
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+