DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Theming/clockwork error

  1. tat2dwitetrash's Avatar
    Member #
    84143
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Philly burbs
    Posts
    78
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    motorola droid 3, og droid
    #1

    Theming/clockwork error

    Is anyone having any issues theming with the wizardry?

    It has been hanging when it says "magic happening"...

    And when it does get past that stage clockwork says the update .zip is bad

    I did a restore to version 1.0 and tried it there and it was functioning

    I redownloaded 1.1 and the gapps again and installed again but I'm still having the issue.

    Any suggestions I could be missing something ...but what?

    Sent from my Sourcery using DroidForums App
  2. Master Droid
    listenman20's Avatar
    Member #
    20807
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    GA
    Posts
    859
    Phone
    Motorola Droid RAZR
    #2
    i've switched themes atleast 4 times today without one glitch....i will admit tho i've been on wifi connection each time...only thing i can think of is you're getting a truncated file due to being on 3g....and you haven't said that you were on 3g...i'm just making assumptions
  3. Moderator/RS
    dmacleo's Avatar
    Member #
    26773
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Etna,ME
    Posts
    1,482
    Phone
    droid
    Premium Member
    #3
    I've done 2 on 3g with no issues.
    try clearing rom manager download cache.
    Dave MacLeod



  4. tat2dwitetrash's Avatar
    Member #
    84143
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Philly burbs
    Posts
    78
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    motorola droid 3, og droid
    #4
    Thanks guys!

    Ok so I switched to wifi and it went without a hitch

    But let me pick your brain a bit further

    Occasionally I get bad dl's through my browser and I go to preferences in Astro file manager and tell it to allow browser downloads ..and then I don't have a problem...

    Soooo when I switched back to 3G to check the wizard I did this same step before I ran a new theme through and it was fine

    My question(finally) is ..could that preference in astro, change whether or not sourcery wizard, could get a good dl of the theme?

    Sent from my Sourcery using DroidForums App
  5. Master Droid
    listenman20's Avatar
    Member #
    20807
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    GA
    Posts
    859
    Phone
    Motorola Droid RAZR
    #5
    well i suppose there would have to be further testing but it sounds like it is that way atleast for you.
  6. Master Droid
    TMYINC's Avatar
    Member #
    123059
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    381
    Liked
    11 times
    Phone
    Razr M, GN2, N10
    #6
    Sometimes if they are fixing a file or a theme you will get a bad download. For example, I was switching themes in v1.0 and at the same time Gflam was editing that theme. So when I downloaded is was not a complete file since he was add/removing stuff. Not saying that this is the case for you but it's a thought.
    "Without these devs our Droids would suck!"

    "Lazy people don't wipe, then they end up with bugs."

    Register for a dropbox accout and add 250MB to both of our accounts! http://db.tt/tlJHEUZ
  7. tat2dwitetrash's Avatar
    Member #
    84143
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Philly burbs
    Posts
    78
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    motorola droid 3, og droid
    #7
    Thanks for replying

    Sent from my Sourcery using DroidForums App
  8. Team Sourcery
    Chizzele's Avatar
    Member #
    152716
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    San Diego CA
    Posts
    2,023
    Liked
    131 times
    Phone
    Sourcerized GN
    DroidForums.net Developer
    #8
    Very Educational
  9. Developer
    gflam's Avatar
    Member #
    77717
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Jersey
    Posts
    1,884
    Liked
    41 times
    Twitter
    @init2winitapps
    Phone
    Moto Droid/HTC Evo 3D
    DroidForums.net Developer
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    #9
    Quote Originally Posted by TMYINC View Post
    Sometimes if they are fixing a file or a theme you will get a bad download. For example, I was switching themes in v1.0 and at the same time Gflam was editing that theme. So when I downloaded is was not a complete file since he was add/removing stuff. Not saying that this is the case for you but it's a thought.
    That is true that if I update an app say for instance when I update the market and I stick it in the zip the file will need a few seconds to update on the server and if u download during that small window of time that will happen however I haven't touched any of the themes for v1.1
    Sometimes when ur connection isn't great u will get this it seems I always have 3g and good signal strength and have not had a bad download yet so maybe ur signal wasn't good?

    Sent from my Sourcery using DroidForums App
  10. tat2dwitetrash's Avatar
    Member #
    84143
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Philly burbs
    Posts
    78
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    motorola droid 3, og droid
    #10
    Part of my problem was me being a bit impatient and not letting it do its thing. But its definitely faster on wifi

    Btw gflam, I'm loving the Magic!
    Keep up the excellent work

    Sent from my Sourcery using DroidForums App

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Clockwork update.zip error "status 6"
    By chevycam94 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 02-07-2012, 05:23 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-29-2010, 02:16 PM
  3. [Theming] issues theming icons and widgets
    By Squadalah_man in forum Android Themes
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-24-2010, 02:25 PM
  4. Error installing under Clockwork
    By keyblade in forum cvpcs
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-26-2010, 08:27 AM
  5. "Error Occured"....can't flash clockwork.. help
    By jbrock98 in forum Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-19-2010, 08:18 PM

Search tags for this page

clock work recovery error status 6
,
clockwork err
,

clockwork error

,
clockwork error status 0
,
clockwork recovery faq status6
,
clockwork status 0 fix
,
droid 3 internal server error facebook
,
error status 6 clockwork
,
status 0 error theme
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+