DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: I rooted the Tab and have SetCPU on it now...

  1. Senior Droid
    jmed99's Avatar
    Member #
    4657
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    109
    Phone
    Motorola One Droid
    #1

    Talking I rooted the Tab and have SetCPU on it now...

    I changed the Scaling from "Conservative" to "ondemand"...has anyone else tried that?

    Has anyone tried to change the "Advanced" settings?

    Thanks guys?
  2. Droid Ninja
    cpjr's Avatar
    Member #
    17607
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    1,598
    Phone
    HTC ThunderBolt
    #2
    Dont have a Tab, but was just wondering, did that actually make a difference at all? Never has on any phone Ive had, unless accompanied by actually overclocking it.
    HTC THUNDERBOLT Rooted / Perfect Storm 1.2 ROM / Overclocked @ 1.80GHZ

    Evolution : Droid 1 - Incredible - Droid X - Thunderbolt
  3. Droid Sensei
    Stelv's Avatar
    Member #
    126298
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Western NY
    Posts
    2,665
    Liked
    28 times
    Phone
    HTC Rezound
    #3
    I always use on demand not sure if there is a difference. The overclocking 101 link in my sig might have some info.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  4. Senior Droid
    jmed99's Avatar
    Member #
    4657
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    109
    Phone
    Motorola One Droid
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by cpjr View Post
    Dont have a Tab, but was just wondering, did that actually make a difference at all? Never has on any phone Ive had, unless accompanied by actually overclocking it.
    Yeah you can get your answer in the overclocking 101 thread...now back to the question at hand.

    Has anyone changed the Advanced settings on the Samsung Tablet in SetCPU????

    Thanks!
  5. Droid Ninja
    cpjr's Avatar
    Member #
    17607
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    1,598
    Phone
    HTC ThunderBolt
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by jmed99 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by cpjr View Post
    Dont have a Tab, but was just wondering, did that actually make a difference at all? Never has on any phone Ive had, unless accompanied by actually overclocking it.
    Yeah you can get your answer in the overclocking 101 thread...now back to the question at hand.

    Has anyone changed the Advanced settings on the Samsung Tablet in SetCPU????

    Thanks!
    ??? Ok....Ive been under/overclocking since the D1 was first rooted, so Im going to have to say no, it didnt make any difference at all. SetCPU alone, doesnt have much power to accomplish anything.

    PS- I was initially just curious...didnt expect a less than friendly answer.
    Last edited by cpjr; 11-14-2010 at 08:12 PM.
    HTC THUNDERBOLT Rooted / Perfect Storm 1.2 ROM / Overclocked @ 1.80GHZ

    Evolution : Droid 1 - Incredible - Droid X - Thunderbolt
  6. Junior Droid
    sixty1ragtop's Avatar
    Member #
    123247
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Northern Virginia
    Posts
    6
    Phone
    Moto D1
    #6
    Havent messed with the advanced tab. As of now with no special kernels i just have the tab throttle back to 100mhz when the screen is off. Seeing if the battery last long this way. I did notice that winamp when the screen is locked skips a little when changing songs.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Post up your SETCPU benchmarks - Rooted only
    By R1Lover in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 132
    Last Post: 08-01-2011, 12:12 PM
  2. Rooted OTA 2.2 and SetCPU
    By carlz28 in forum Droid X General Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-23-2010, 02:07 AM
  3. Already rooted, running UD10, easiest way to get to rooted 2.1 stock?
    By perret318 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-22-2010, 10:23 AM
  4. Rooted 2.1 Milestone- SetCPU will not go over 550
    By JoshSkillz in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-17-2010, 06:56 PM
  5. Rooted > Bugless Beast > Overclocked > Unrooted > Waited for 2.1 > Rooted > Droid Mod
    By Where'sMyCoffe? in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 02-24-2010, 04:41 AM

Search tags for this page

galaxy tab p1010 overclock
,

galaxy tab setcpu

,
how to overclock samsung galaxy tab p1010
,

overclock galaxy tab

,
overclock galaxy tab p1010
,
overclock samsung galaxy tab p1010
,
p1010 overclock
,
samsung p1010 overclock
,

setcpu galaxy tab

,
setcpu samsung galaxy tab
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+