DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Looking to buy Verizon SamSung Tab and only Use Wifi

1. Junior Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here

Exclamation Looking to buy Verizon SamSung Tab and only Use Wifi

Hey guys, is this a good idea... I would like to only use it as a laptop sort of thing, With out a Verizon Plan. I would only like to use the wifi to connect.

Is this a good idea, is it easily done?

Also how does one JailBreak the Samsung Tab? So that i can download games/apps and so on..

Im a noob, who really wants one of these tabs.. Any help would be appreciated

Let me know

Thanks

3. Droid Ninja
    Member #
    Liked
    9 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    I'm sure there are plenty of guides on how to root it. Also it has the market so you can download apps and games.

Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  4. Senior Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    Moto Droid X
    I rooted mine using z4root, and did the wpa_supplicant fix to enable ad-hoc wifi to tether with my phone. Looking to sell mine now though.
  5. Premium Member
    Member #
    Liked
    8 times
    Phone
    Samsung S4
    Premium Member
    Quote Originally Posted by 91LudeSiT View Post
    I rooted mine using z4root, and did the wpa_supplicant fix to enable ad-hoc wifi to tether with my phone. Looking to sell mine now though.
    Post it up at Android Classifieds
    Sale or trade threads are not allowed here at DF
    A gun in the hand is better than a cop on the phone.

Only the Skilled Survive

A computer lets you make more mistakes faster than any invention in human history - with the possible exceptions of handguns and tequila.

Drill Sergeant Frick's Rules For Un-armed Combat.
    1. Never be unarmed.
    2. See Rule #1

USMC rule # 23 of gunfighting: Be polite, be professional, but have a plan to kill everyone you meet.

6. Senior Droid