DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 456
Results 51 to 58 of 58
Like Tree6Likes

Thread: How Goes Your 4.3 Update?

  1. Master Droid
    GVLBob's Avatar
    Member #
    12691
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Greenville, SC
    Posts
    421
    Liked
    42 times
    Phone
    Verizon Galaxy S4
    #51
    Quote Originally Posted by Bluesman2008 View Post
    I'm with ATT and, so far, no upgrade. I wonder why.
    Your upgrade isn't scheduled until mid-November.

    Samsung Android 4.3 Update Dates for GS3, GS4, Note 2, and GS4 Active Leaked ? Droid Life
  2. Master Droid
    bluezdawg's Avatar
    Member #
    11644
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Boulder, Colorado
    Posts
    558
    Liked
    35 times
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4
    #52
    Upgraded a couple of hours ago. Noticed it was available at 5:30 this morning here in Boulder, Colorado, but just got around to it No problems thus far, seems pretty smooth. Running Apex Launcher... Slingbox works... bluetooth works.. Netflix works. Streaming Pandora as I type this.... stay tuned

    Sent from my Samsung Galaxy S4 using Tapatalk
    Cheers,
    'dawg

    "Never take life to seriously, you'll never get out alive!"
  3. Master Droid
    bluezdawg's Avatar
    Member #
    11644
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Boulder, Colorado
    Posts
    558
    Liked
    35 times
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4
    #53
    How could you tell that LTE band is enabled... did not see in "about phone"

    Sent from my Samsung Galaxy S4 using Tapatalk
    Cheers,
    'dawg

    "Never take life to seriously, you'll never get out alive!"
  4. Master Droid
    GVLBob's Avatar
    Member #
    12691
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Greenville, SC
    Posts
    421
    Liked
    42 times
    Phone
    Verizon Galaxy S4
    #54
    Quote Originally Posted by bluezdawg View Post
    How could you tell that LTE band is enabled... did not see in "about phone"

    Sent from my Samsung Galaxy S4 using Tapatalk
    I asked Verizon if one could tell if band 4 was being used and was told "You can't".

    I didn't ask if one could see any indication is band 4 was enabled, however.

    Under Status, Mobile network type reads LTE. Is that what was indicated before?


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
    Last edited by GVLBob; 10-30-2013 at 03:36 PM.
  5. Super Moderator
    jntdroid's Avatar
    Member #
    6110
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    TX
    Posts
    6,438
    Liked
    808 times
    Phone
    Verizon S4
    Premium Member
    #55
    Quote Originally Posted by GVLBob View Post
    I asked Verizon if one could tell if band 4 was being used and was told "You can't".

    I didn't ask if one could see any indication is band 4 was enabled, however.

    Under Status, Mobile network type reads LTE. Is that what was indicated before?


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
    I saw a screenshot somewhere at some point recently that showed it read LTE Band 4 - but I can't remember if it was even for a S4. I know, real helpful right?

    But I don't think you'll use band 4 unless you're in an area where it's been enabled, and I think only a few places have been officially enabled.
    "...life is 10% what happens to me and 90% how I react to it."

    Guidelines of Conduct
    The only dumb question is the one not asked.
  6. Super Moderator
    jntdroid's Avatar
    Member #
    6110
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    TX
    Posts
    6,438
    Liked
    808 times
    Phone
    Verizon S4
    Premium Member
    #56
    On certain devices it reads LTE:13 - so I'm assuming it'll be LTE:4 where applicable.
    "...life is 10% what happens to me and 90% how I react to it."

    Guidelines of Conduct
    The only dumb question is the one not asked.
  7. Master Droid
    Bluesman2008's Avatar
    Member #
    243388
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    433
    Liked
    33 times
    Phone
    Rezound
    #57
    Have you gone into 'about phone' and click system update to prompt phone to to go out and check?
    Yes. It said my software was current.
  8. Master Droid
    bluezdawg's Avatar
    Member #
    11644
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Boulder, Colorado
    Posts
    558
    Liked
    35 times
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4
    #58
    Quote Originally Posted by GVLBob View Post
    I asked Verizon if one could tell if band 4 was being used and was told "You can't".

    I didn't ask if one could see any indication is band 4 was enabled, however.

    Under Status, Mobile network type reads LTE. Is that what was indicated before?


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
    Yes, it was LTE before, same since update

    Sent from my Samsung Galaxy S4 using Tapatalk
    Cheers,
    'dawg

    "Never take life to seriously, you'll never get out alive!"
Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 456

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. WiFi & Bluetooth issues on RAZR HD... I simply have major issues with
    By YardApe in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-01-2013, 12:42 PM
  2. Replies: 16
    Last Post: 07-03-2012, 10:40 PM
  3. Replies: 27
    Last Post: 01-03-2012, 03:04 PM
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-06-2011, 11:35 AM
  5. Replies: 32
    Last Post: 07-25-2011, 09:26 AM

Search tags for this page

changes in s3 4.3
,
fattin hotspot toggle galaxy s4
,

galaxy s4 update error 402

,
hotspot toggle widget s3
,
how to get firmware 4.3 upgrade for commando 4g
,
new samsung s3 update blocked hotspot toggle
,

note 2 not registered on network 4.3

,
samsung galaxy 4.3 root
,
unroot sch-i545 4.3
,
verizon galaxy s3 4.3 hotspot
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+