DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Unable to Wipe Cache/Dalvik

  1. Senior Droid
    Tillmorn's Avatar
    Member #
    182198
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    185
    Liked
    28 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    #1

    Unable to Wipe Cache/Dalvik

    Alrighty lads and lasses, got a bit of a problem on my hands.

    Been rooted on ME7 since the first time I booted up the phone. After seeing a handful of posts about SafeStrap and Hyperdrive now working for ME7, I wanted to take it for a spin.
    However, it appears that my S4 is plagued with the inability to wipe the cache or dalvik partitions. I get the "Failed" message in SS, and a quick "error" message followed by a reboot through stock recovery.
    Similarly, I cannot wipe data/factory reset through SS. I can do that through stock though.

    As I haven't been able to track down any pertinent information on this issue (a few random threads around the web with no real answers) I was wondering if anyone has figured out what the issue might be or if there is a way to remedy it.
    S4: Rooted ME7
    Bionic: Rooted JB (Thanks Sam) -Retired
    N7
  2. Droid Newbie
    justind's Avatar
    Member #
    355808
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4 SCH-I545
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by Tillmorn View Post
    Alrighty lads and lasses, got a bit of a problem on my hands.

    Been rooted on ME7 since the first time I booted up the phone. After seeing a handful of posts about SafeStrap and Hyperdrive now working for ME7, I wanted to take it for a spin.
    However, it appears that my S4 is plagued with the inability to wipe the cache or dalvik partitions. I get the "Failed" message in SS, and a quick "error" message followed by a reboot through stock recovery.
    Similarly, I cannot wipe data/factory reset through SS. I can do that through stock though.

    As I haven't been able to track down any pertinent information on this issue (a few random threads around the web with no real answers) I was wondering if anyone has figured out what the issue might be or if there is a way to remedy it.
    Hey, just wanted to help you out. I was stuck in this situation like 5 minutes ago. don't worry about wiping from ss if you are installing hyperdrive. just create a rom slot, and install the hyperdrive rom and it will have you select to wipe as you are in it's setup pages. Also don't forget to uncheck reboot at the end so you can install the hashcodes.
  3. Droid Newbie
    ambrosearchibald's Avatar
    Member #
    362146
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #3
    Thanks for sharing good info.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Wipe Dalvik Cache Error?
    By ruck0loc0 in forum Motorola Droid Bionic
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-02-2012, 02:04 PM
  2. Just wiped dalvik cache and cleared cache
    By Nblufire12 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-23-2011, 12:37 AM
  3. Dalvik-cache
    By greyghost04 in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-21-2011, 04:57 PM
  4. Dalvik-cache
    By greyghost04 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-21-2011, 09:43 AM
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-30-2010, 10:57 AM

Search tags for this page

cannot wipe dalvic cache
,
clearing dalvik cache s4
,
dalvik cache wipe galaxy s4
,

galaxy s4 cache wipe error

,
hard reset s4 error cache
,
how to wipe dalvik cache galaxy s4
,

s4 wipe cache partition error

,

wipe cache partition error

,

wipe cache partition error s4

,
wipe cashe/dalvik faild
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+