DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 7 of 7
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By R850R

Thread: Foxfi

  1. Droid Newbie
    CarlBrandt's Avatar
    Member #
    229723
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    Nexus
    #1

    Foxfi

    Has anyone found a way to get foxfi to work with JB?
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Master Droid
    GalaxyFlatulence's Avatar
    Member #
    242356
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    833
    Liked
    30 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #2
    just use the "wifi tether for root users" app. works better than better than foxfi did anyway
  4. Droid Newbie
    CarlBrandt's Avatar
    Member #
    229723
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    Nexus
    #3
    I'm not rooted. I used the force stop method
  5. Droid
    bnpdp's Avatar
    Member #
    48442
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    64
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy Nexus
    #4
    You could use Fattin Hotspot Toggle. Doesn't require root.
  6. Master Droid
    screaminz2002's Avatar
    Member #
    224852
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    252
    Liked
    42 times
    Twitter
    screaminz2002
    Phone
    Samsung Note 3
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by CarlBrandt View Post
    Has anyone found a way to get foxfi to work with JB?
    This is the biggest hit for JB for me too.. I hope they fix it soon.

    Quote Originally Posted by bnpdp View Post
    You could use Fattin Hotspot Toggle. Doesn't require root.
    Do you get billed for it?
  7. Droid
    R850R's Avatar
    Member #
    66335
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    H-Town, TX
    Posts
    95
    Liked
    9 times
    Phone
    Galaxy SIII
    #6
    I don't think you get charged for fattin hotspot tether. I DL'd it to try it since I was using foxfi. From what I gather in my limited knowledge is that it restores the original Gnex architecture which VZW hindered.

    You click on the widget and it creates a hotspot. If you go into settings and manually tick the box, VZW asks you to contact them to upgrade your service. I would think that the fattin hotspot is a slick backdoor. ymmv
    screaminz2002 likes this.
    Be Heard and Not Herded!
  8. Droid
    bnpdp's Avatar
    Member #
    48442
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    64
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy Nexus
    #7
    I only just started using Fattin. But from what I have read there is no charge. And I believe verizon can't charge for tethering anymore. Some confusion between tiered and unlimited.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. JB and Foxfi
    By N3xus in forum Samsung Galaxy Nexus
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-02-2012, 05:06 AM
  2. no more FoxFi?
    By 69copo in forum Droid Bionic Tech Support
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 09-03-2012, 01:18 PM
  3. FoxFi app
    By ecbranch5 in forum Motorola Droid Bionic
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 06-25-2012, 10:28 AM
  4. FoxFi Help
    By Russfox40 in forum Droid RAZR
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-06-2012, 09:25 PM
  5. Anyone use the FoxFi App
    By drgnshadow85 in forum Droid RAZR
    Replies: 49
    Last Post: 05-05-2012, 12:25 PM

Search tags for this page

better than foxfi

,

foxfi

,

foxfi 40

,
foxfi checking subscription status
,
foxfi for galaxy nexus
,
foxfi galaxy nexus
,
foxfi on galaxy nexus
,

foxfi40

,
galaxy nexus foxfi
,
samsung galaxy nexus foxfi
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+