DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 1 of 1

Thread: chomp causing bing to load

  1. Droid Newbie
    vzdroidguy's Avatar
    Member #
    140759
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    Samsung Fascinate
    #1

    chomp causing bing to load

    newly discovered issue on my stock fascinate. when I receive a txt and open via the notification panel I am unable to respond and when I type into the responce box/bubble it causes bing search to open. anyone else seeing the issue or have an answer? I have restarted the phone, cleared cache files for bing (only used twice anyway) and uninstalled bing updates.
    only work around is back out of bing, then close chomp and reopen with chomp icon. I am sure a factory reset would correct but dont like idea of spending hours reconfiguring phone to my liking and losing progress on Angry Birds lol.
  2.  
     
     
     

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Why do I hate BING so much.
    By Akbad Tokimano in forum Off Topic Forum
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 12-17-2012, 06:25 AM
  2. Bing Maps
    By bmoore09 in forum Samsung Fascinate
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 09-10-2010, 01:04 PM
  3. VZW and Bing
    By crspang in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-30-2010, 06:03 PM
  4. Bing?!
    By Mule65 in forum Samsung Fascinate
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 07-10-2010, 08:12 AM

Search tags for this page

bing samsung fascinate

,

chomp for fascinate

,

powered by vbulletin bing

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+