DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Droid X compared to Fascinate

1. Droid
    Member #
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here

Fascinate v X

(NOTE: I posted this thread on the X Forum as well, but figured I might naturally get more X-leaning users on that thread, so wanted to gauge the response on this board as well)

I've done enough research to conclude that the X and Fascinate are both great phones, and that each has their advantages and drawbacks, but am having a terrible time figuring out which is the right phone for ME. Was hoping if I articulated my priorities, the forum might be able to point me in the right direction.

I'm not a major techie or gamer, and don't anticipate downloading tons of apps, so for me the phone is primarily about being good for calling/emailing/texting, surfing the net (and viewing the occasional online video or movie) and using the device as my primary music player (using earbuds with my "Rhapsody to Go" subscription).

I live in NYC and will primarily be using the phone here. Call quality/signal are important (I know the X probably wins here, but is the Fascinate a solid phone for this purpose or does it lag behind most other phones as well)? It's one thing if the X is just louder and gets signal in very low-signal areas...it's another thing if the Fascinate sounds muffled on either end of the call, or has zero or weak signal in places that it shouldn't. Internet speed is also important (but if it's pretty close between the two, I don't care...it's only a problem if one of the phones is much more sluggish than the other).