DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Swype ??

  1. Junior Droid
    riata2's Avatar
    Member #
    61700
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    10
    Phone
    Samsung Fascinate
    #1

    Swype ??

    I have a new Fascinate and thought I should have Swype on it? Should I and if not where can I get a copy from OR where is it on this phone??
    Thanks
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Developer Relations
    tp7six's Avatar
    Member #
    61666
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    11,512
    Liked
    361 times
    Twitter
    DroidForums
    Phone
    [MDK] S4
    Premium Member
    #2
    You can check in settings/language and keyboard and see if swype is a keyboard option (I don' think it is) if not your only option is to try to sign up at swype's website for a beta package

    Since Swype is a closed beta we don't discuss other ways of obtaining it on the forum

  4. Senior Droid
    filthy1's Avatar
    Member #
    20648
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Tennessee
    Posts
    114
    Phone
    Droid Razr MAXX
    #3
    Swype came standard on mine...
  5. Senior Droid
    fishmstr's Avatar
    Member #
    118138
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    101
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by riata2 View Post
    I have a new Fascinate and thought I should have Swype on it? Should I and if not where can I get a copy from OR where is it on this phone??
    Thanks
    The fascinate comes with Swype. I'll bet it is turned off.
  6. Junior Droid
    riata2's Avatar
    Member #
    61700
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    10
    Phone
    Samsung Fascinate
    #5
    thanks all, I found it but not able to keep it working. So how or where do you turn it on,,and where do you use it at, notes, messages or what. No Swype keys are showing???
    Thanks
  7. Premium Member
    hookbill's Avatar
    Member #
    10332
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    N.E. Ohio
    Posts
    19,575
    Liked
    16 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    Premium Member
    #6
    In your settings you should have Keyboards. Go in there and select Swype.

    That's the way it works on the Droid2, so I could be wrong. But you should see something similar.
    Please be respectful. Respect is #1 here at DF Please read our Guidelines of Conduct
  8. Junior Droid
    riata2's Avatar
    Member #
    61700
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    10
    Phone
    Samsung Fascinate
    #7
    Thanks for the quick reply. I have keyboards, but I can only use/find the Swype key pad when I enter the category of Swype tutorial, is or where else can I check so that Swype stays active, like in messaging etc,.
  9. Senior Droid
    ohfire's Avatar
    Member #
    50958
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Central Ohio
    Posts
    238
    Phone
    Samsung Fascinate
    #8
    On mine, both keyboards are the same. You type if you want to type and you swype if you want to swype. I did not have to choose between them

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using Tapatalk
    Fascinated!!!

    Samsung Fascinate
    Rooted, running Superclean 2.6 and lovin it!
    Great Phone!!!
  10. Droid
    Scott1974's Avatar
    Member #
    120537
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    41
    Phone
    RAZR HD Maxx
    #9
    Quote Originally Posted by ohfire View Post
    On mine, both keyboards are the same. You type if you want to type and you swype if you want to swype. I did not have to choose between them

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using Tapatalk
    Mine is the same way. Swype if you want, Type normally if you want. I'm just getting the hang of the Swype.
  11. Junior Droid
    epic_engineering's Avatar
    Member #
    115841
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    22
    Phone
    Samsung Facinate
    #10
    Go to any area where you can input text.... like your text messaging..

    touch and hold you finger in the text input area after a sec or 2, a text input box will pop up, select swype and it will be set to your default keyboard..

    If you ever want to go back just do it again and select android keyboard as the input method...

    Don't know why you will ever want to go back though..

    79 words per minute so far with swype!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Swype?
    By DrFeelgood in forum Motorola Droid 2
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 08-16-2010, 05:35 PM
  2. Swype?
    By Nibbz in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-09-2010, 09:31 AM
  3. anyone have a swype apk or themed swype that works??
    By chris420o in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-27-2010, 01:38 PM
  4. the new swype
    By sbakewell1101 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-15-2010, 09:30 AM
  5. swype
    By asmallchild in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 03-31-2010, 08:02 AM

Search tags for this page

disable swype samsung dart
,
how do i get swipe back on my samsung
,
how do i turn off swipe on samsung gem
,
how do u turn off swype on a samsung dart
,
how to switch off swipe mode on samsung meserizes
,

how to turn off swype on dart

,
how to turn off swype on samsung dart
,

how to turn on swype on fascinate

,
samsung gem get rid of swype
,
turn off swype samsung gem
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+