DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: PDAnet and Samsung Fascinate Not conntecting

  1. Droid Newbie
    TamiVroma's Avatar
    Member #
    30993
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Allendale, MI
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    Samsung Fascinate Galaxy S
    #1

    PDAnet and Samsung Fascinate Not conntecting

    Can anyone tell me if they have gotten PDaNet to work with their Samsung Fascinate. I really love this phone but if I can't get PDaNet to work it is going back.

    I have PDaNet installed on the Fascinate and I have always had it on my laptop from when I had my Eris. But it keeps saying to check the Debugging thing and plug it into the computer---both are already done.

    Someone please tell me they have a Fascinate from Verizon that uses PDaNet--then I will try and figure it out.
    Tami Vroma
    www.LiveInWestMi.com
    Life is a Journey . . Enjoy the Ride!!
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid Newbie
    pottedmeat's Avatar
    Member #
    118363
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S - Fascinate
    #2

    PDANet and Samsung Fascinate Not Connecting

    Hi Tami. See the thread on the Droid Applications forum. I'm not sure if this forum will allow me to post a link, but here it is: http://www.droidforums.net/forum/dro...e-pda-net.html

    If the link didn't come through, just go to Droid Applications forum and search for pdanet.
  4. Junior Droid
    greg72's Avatar
    Member #
    114522
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    10
    Phone
    Fascinate - Prev Droid I
    #3
    Try installing the usb drivers. That are listed in the root forum. I had those installed prior to installing pdanet and it worked out of the box like a charm.
  5. Junior Droid
    greg72's Avatar
    Member #
    114522
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    10
    Phone
    Fascinate - Prev Droid I
    #4
    Try installing the usb drivers. That are listed in the root forum. I had those installed prior to installing pdanet and it worked out of the box like a charm.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. PDANet Tether on Samsung Fascinate
    By dogflaw in forum Samsung Fascinate
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-18-2010, 10:06 PM
  2. samsung fascinate
    By droid15 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-19-2010, 10:02 AM
  3. samsung fascinate
    By kathryn hall in forum Samsung Fascinate
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-16-2010, 09:16 PM
  4. Samsung Fascinate deals
    By BlackHoleSlam in forum Samsung Fascinate
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-16-2010, 03:36 PM
  5. I just got a Samsung Fascinate
    By bomber889 in forum Samsung Fascinate
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 09-14-2010, 03:21 AM

Search tags for this page

cant get pdanet to work on verizon samsung galaxy iii
,
computer not detecting samsung fascinate
,
pda net for samsung fascinate
,

pdanet for samsung fascinate

,
pdanet not recognizing phone
,

pdanet samsung fascinate

,
samsung driver pda net
,
samsung facinate tether pdanet
,
samsung facinate, pda net
,
samsung galaxy not recognize pdanet
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+