DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Considering the Fascinate... but should I consider the Incredible?

1. Junior Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    Samsung Fascinate

Considering the Fascinate... but should I consider the Incredible?

I'm new to the Android phone market. I currently have an HTC Touch Pro 2 running WinMo 6.5 (barf). I'm not exactly an average user. I tried to make my TP2 bearable by running custom ROMs. Thankfully, my company now approved the use of Android devices, so I can give up on WinMo.

So now my question is which device do I go with on Verizon... the Droid Incredible or the Samsung Fascinate. I really liked the Fascinate at the store when I looked at it. I know about the Bing "issue" and the general lack of enthusiasm for TW. But which device would you guys recommend? I want to say Fascinate. I just hear so many good things about Sense. Is it really that great or can I root and use other launchers to have a better experience on the Fascinate?

No opinion will go unread in here.

3. Junior Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    I would suggest the fascinate. The incredible is thing of the past now. The fact that HTC would put a sub par processor and no deticated GPU alone is reason enough to stay away. Also, the incredible isnt even going to be using an AMOLED anymore. The newer models will have a LCD screen.

The Bing issue isnt that big of a problem for the Fascinate because with a simple root you can use google again and remove all the crap bloatware.

Im using a Droid X now but am honestly considering switching to a Fascinate. The Droid X is just almost too large for me. Dont get me wrong its a great phone, but there is just something about the Fascinate.

Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
  4. Junior Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    Samsung Fascinate