DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: network error & no active connection errors?

  1. Junior Droid
    APP's Avatar
    Member #
    194212
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    14
    Phone
    Samsung Fascinate
    #1

    network error & no active connection errors?

    I was able to use the market and Flow for Facebook this morning, but for several hours now I have not been able to. With the market I get the "network error" message and with Flow I get the "no active connection" message. Is this a settings issue or is this a verizon issue? I've only had this phone since Sunday. Thanks.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Senior Droid
    Jenaht's Avatar
    Member #
    173501
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    126
    Phone
    Samsung Fascinate
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by APP View Post
    I was able to use the market and Flow for Facebook this morning, but for several hours now I have not been able to. With the market I get the "network error" message and with Flow I get the "no active connection" message. Is this a settings issue or is this a verizon issue? I've only had this phone since Sunday. Thanks.
    Have you checked to make sure your data is on? Tested to see if can get better connection somewhere else? Rebooted? You may want to try *228 to update roaming? These are all steps I would take...

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums
  4. Junior Droid
    APP's Avatar
    Member #
    194212
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    14
    Phone
    Samsung Fascinate
    #3
    The data was off.

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums
  5. Senior Droid
    Jenaht's Avatar
    Member #
    173501
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    126
    Phone
    Samsung Fascinate
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by APP View Post
    The data was off.

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums
    Ok! So you're good?

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums
  6. Junior Droid
    APP's Avatar
    Member #
    194212
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    14
    Phone
    Samsung Fascinate
    #5
    Yes - it's working fine now. I really appreciate all of the help!

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Sync Active Symbol w/ Losing 3G/Service???? Connection????
    By gudziel1482 in forum Droid X Tech Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 02-10-2011, 02:29 PM
  2. Connection problem when on 3G network
    By allikanbe in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-07-2010, 08:09 AM
  3. Browser connection errors
    By Dom87SS in forum Droid Incredible Tech Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-14-2010, 09:14 AM
  4. Wifi keeps dropping or network errors
    By Javrixx in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 04-11-2010, 07:40 PM
  5. No Network Connection:
    By HarleyDad09 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-02-2009, 08:49 PM

Search tags for this page

droid charge no network connection

,
network error samsung fascinate
,
network error verizon
,
no network connection samsung fascinate
,

samsung fascinate network connection error

,

samsung fascinate network error

,

samsung fascinate no network connection

,
samsung mesmerize network connection error
,
samsung no network message
,

verizon network error

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+