DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: how to clear cache

  1. Junior Droid
    tallfun2002's Avatar
    Member #
    149622
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Lake in the Hills, Il
    Posts
    23
    Phone
    Samsung Fascinate
    #1

    Question how to clear cache

    have ni ida how to clear the cache, downloaded new update for android facebook, and now i cant see any pictures, it would have a a box with a fram in it with a exclamation point, been told to clear cache, any one else have this problem ?
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Senior Droid
    k rock's Avatar
    Member #
    178701
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Detroit.
    Posts
    137
    Phone
    Fascinate
    #2
    No problems for me.

    Are you rooted?

    Sent from my SC'd NitroHC V.2 Fascinate
    ROM: SC2.9.2
    Kernel: EC10 voodoo
    Theme: None ATM.
  4. Junior Droid
    Dawgs76's Avatar
    Member #
    160179
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    samsung fascinate
    #3
    Im having the same issues

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
  5. Junior Droid
    tallfun2002's Avatar
    Member #
    149622
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Lake in the Hills, Il
    Posts
    23
    Phone
    Samsung Fascinate
    #4
    no not rooted, not that good with doing those typs of things!! just did a chat with samsung, and they are saying to a factory reset, well im not going to do that, dont want to loose anything
  6. Droid Sensei
    Stelv's Avatar
    Member #
    126298
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Western NY
    Posts
    2,665
    Liked
    28 times
    Phone
    HTC Rezound
    #5
    Go into settings>applications>manage applications then find facebook and clear cache.

    sent from my rooted nook color
  7. Senior Droid
    k rock's Avatar
    Member #
    178701
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Detroit.
    Posts
    137
    Phone
    Fascinate
    #6
    My backup pro backs up all your apps to your sd card or online. Your contacts should be saved to your google account.

    Sent from my SC'd NitroHC V.2 Fascinate
    ROM: SC2.9.2
    Kernel: EC10 voodoo
    Theme: None ATM.
  8. Junior Droid
    tallfun2002's Avatar
    Member #
    149622
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Lake in the Hills, Il
    Posts
    23
    Phone
    Samsung Fascinate
    #7
    just did that, and it didnt help!!! man this is BS with android update for this droid!
  9. Droid Sensei
    Stelv's Avatar
    Member #
    126298
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Western NY
    Posts
    2,665
    Liked
    28 times
    Phone
    HTC Rezound
    #8
    Uninstall and reinstall facebook. Reboot and then turn auto sync on and off. See if that helps.

    sent from my rooted nook color

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. how do i clear cache on z4root?
    By upjeeper in forum Droid X Tech Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-18-2011, 05:38 AM
  2. Can I clear the cache?
    By greyghost04 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-01-2011, 12:07 PM
  3. clear cache
    By nybadboy11 in forum Liberty ROM DX
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-15-2011, 07:37 AM
  4. Clear cache
    By jacestone40 in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 02-16-2010, 08:22 PM

Search tags for this page

clear cache htc thunderbolt
,
clear cache on htc thunderbolt
,

clear cache on thunderbolt

,
clear cache samsung fascinate
,

how to clear cache on htc thunderbolt

,
how to clear cache on samsung fascinate
,

how to clear cache on thunderbolt

,

htc thunderbolt clear cache

,
motorola atrix clear cache
,

thunderbolt clear cache

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+