DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Default search key google not bing

  1. Droid Newbie
    wolverine7's Avatar
    Member #
    159855
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    Samsung Fascinate
    #1

    Default search key google not bing

    Wondering if anyone else is experiencing this now...when i hit the search key at the bottom and bring up quick search, it searches google now not bing. Im hardly complaining, just curious on how this happened

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
  2. Droid
    Katnipthief's Avatar
    Member #
    155880
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    83
    Phone
    SGH-i500
    #2
    Maybe you're mistaken. I just tried and its still Bing. Personally I have no problem with Bing. I set Google as homepage of browser so I use both

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
  3. Droid Newbie
    wolverine7's Avatar
    Member #
    159855
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    Samsung Fascinate
    #3
    Yea i know i thought i was seeing things..but it for sure searches google...it used to search bing...i cant explain it
  4. Droid Newbie
    dcgarber's Avatar
    Member #
    162366
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    Samsung Fascinate
    #4

    Google as homepage of browser

    This message is for Katnipthief. How did you set google as your homepage for your browser? I haven't been able to figure out how to do this. Thanks much.
  5. Junior Droid
    Shipley's Avatar
    Member #
    162723
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    12
    Phone
    Samsung Fascinate
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by dcgarber View Post
    This message is for Katnipthief. How did you set google as your homepage for your browser? I haven't been able to figure out how to do this. Thanks much.
    bookmark google, tap and hold the bookmark and a menu will pop up. scroll to last option to set as homepage.
  6. Droid
    Katnipthief's Avatar
    Member #
    155880
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    83
    Phone
    SGH-i500
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by Shipley View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by dcgarber View Post
    This message is for Katnipthief. How did you set google as your homepage for your browser? I haven't been able to figure out how to do this. Thanks much.

    bookmark google, tap and hold the bookmark and a menu will pop up. scroll to last option to set as homepage.
    Yep. Is also further down in main settings somewhere.


    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
  7. Junior Droid
    proav's Avatar
    Member #
    10694
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    Samsung Facinate
    #7
    I would prefer my search to be conducted with Google vs Bing. Does anybody know how to get it to switch to Google? Or install a Google search bar?
    Proav
    Motorola Droid
  8. Master Droid
    Jamis0n's Avatar
    Member #
    130117
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    569
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    fascinate samsung
    #8
    If you look in my topics I have on that is sidebooted for those non rooters.

    8pened!
  9. Droid
    MKKH10's Avatar
    Member #
    156522
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    84
    Phone
    samsung fascinate
    #9
    Thank you for that!

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. How do I disable Bing Voice search?
    By Silverwing in forum Samsung Fascinate Development
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-13-2010, 06:15 PM
  2. Replies: 13
    Last Post: 09-11-2010, 10:50 AM
  3. FRG22D: Cant install maps,voice search and google search
    By Droid101 in forum Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-01-2010, 06:46 PM
  4. Samsung Fascinate Will Include Bing Maps and Search
    By wuyanks in forum Android News
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 08-19-2010, 03:53 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-16-2010, 08:00 AM

Search tags for this page

can i set the search button on my samsung facinate to google
,

change android search from bing to google

,
fascinate bing google change
,
how to change android search from bing to google
,

how to change default browser on samsung fascinate

,

how to change my home search button from bing to google on g

,

how to make google my homepage on samsung fascinate

,
how to set google as my home page on samsung fascinate
,
samsung charge how to set browser default -reset
,
samsung s3 how to change bing to google
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+