DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 46

Thread: wifi Tether on Samsung Fascinate

  1. Senior Droid
    Zalyia38's Avatar
    Member #
    84440
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Kent, WA
    Posts
    148
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #21
    Quote Originally Posted by Goldpolk View Post
    GREAT.... It worked!!! Thanks,

    RC.
    Awesome!!!
    Galaxy Nexus - AXI0M PATIENT ZERO|AOKP
    Moto Xoom 4g - Codename
    Kindle Fire - rooted
  2. Droid
    caminator's Avatar
    Member #
    116073
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    33
    Phone
    Fascinate
    #22
    Quote Originally Posted by Zalyia38 View Post
    There's gotta be someone that knows how to get it working. Have you tried Barnacle to see if it works?

    What is Barnacle? I have not tried it as I have never heard of it.
  3. Droid
    caminator's Avatar
    Member #
    116073
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    33
    Phone
    Fascinate
    #23
    Quote Originally Posted by Zalyia38 View Post
    also...you have debug enabled yes?
    Are you asking me? I don't know if I do. How do I do that?
  4. Droid
    caminator's Avatar
    Member #
    116073
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    33
    Phone
    Fascinate
    #24
    Ok...so here's the latest. I have windows7 64 bit. I cannot connect to the phone. My business partner has windows7 64 bit, and he cannot connect either. Mt wife has Windows Vista 32 bit. She connected within 5 seconds and tether is working great. I'm wondering if it has something to do with windows 7 at this point? Are you guys on win7 64 bit and still able to connect?
  5. Droid Newbie
    JJimenez's Avatar
    Member #
    117535
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    Samsung Fascinate
    #25
    Hey guys,

    I am new to Android but I managed to root my Fascinate and install the tethering app that was posted on this thread. I am getting a “wired tethering seems to be running at the moment. Please disable first!” message when I click on start tethering.

    Nothing comes up on my computer. Does anyone know how to disable the “wired tethering”? Thanks for the help.
  6. Droid
    caminator's Avatar
    Member #
    116073
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    33
    Phone
    Fascinate
    #26
    Is there another wireless tether program I can try? It doesn't seem to be working for my computer. I think it has something to do with the type of NI I have. Maybe another program will be able to respond to it better. Any ideas on another one I could try?
  7. Droid
    caminator's Avatar
    Member #
    116073
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    33
    Phone
    Fascinate
    #27
    Never mind people. I finally got it to work. I reinstalled my NIC drivers (which I don't think made any difference), and re-downloaded and installed the wireless tether program. It looked like a new one came out a few days ago, and I wasn't using it. Upon the first try, it connected and worked flawlessly. Thanks for everyone's help!!
  8. Senior Droid
    Zalyia38's Avatar
    Member #
    84440
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Kent, WA
    Posts
    148
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #28
    My laptop is Win 7 and 64 bit. It connects and I didn't make any changes.

    Sent from my phone using my keyboard
    Galaxy Nexus - AXI0M PATIENT ZERO|AOKP
    Moto Xoom 4g - Codename
    Kindle Fire - rooted
  9. Junior Droid
    bdubnpaw's Avatar
    Member #
    118672
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Central Illinois
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    Samsung Fascinate
    #29

    Help!

    Quote Originally Posted by caminator View Post
    Never mind people. I finally got it to work. I reinstalled my NIC drivers (which I don't think made any difference), and re-downloaded and installed the wireless tether program. It looked like a new one came out a few days ago, and I wasn't using it. Upon the first try, it connected and worked flawlessly. Thanks for everyone's help!!
    So Caminator, where did you find the new tether program. Could you provide a link? I am having trouble connecting as well. Starting to get on my nerves! I too bought the phone for this feature in order to get rid of the $60 a month air card we were using. Any help you can provide would be greatly appreciated.

    Thanks,
    B
  10. Master Droid
    mrdroid's Avatar
    Member #
    16186
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    511
    Phone
    Samsung Fascinate
    #30
    http://code.google.com/p/android-wif...downloads/list

    Sent from my Samsung Fascinate using Tapatalk Pro
    -Matt
Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. First Samsung Fascinate Custom Rom
    By danDroid in forum Samsung Fascinate Development
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 11-27-2010, 09:23 PM
  2. Droid X or Samsung Fascinate?
    By gamemaster333 in forum Android Forum
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 09-29-2010, 06:12 PM
  3. Samsung Fascinate...NO GOOGLE !!!!
    By GatorDroid in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 43
    Last Post: 09-09-2010, 03:07 PM
  4. Verizon Samsung Fascinate - What you need to know!
    By danDroid in forum Android News
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 09-05-2010, 09:38 AM
  5. Samsung Fascinate Social Hub
    By danDroid in forum Samsung Fascinate
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-09-2010, 11:08 PM

Search tags for this page

fascinate tethering
,
samsung fascinate free tethering
,

samsung fascinate tether

,

samsung fascinate tethering

,
samsung fascinate wifi tether
,
samsung fascinate wireless tether
,
tether fascinate
,

tethering samsung fascinate

,
wifi tether fascinate
,
wifi tether samsung fascinate
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+