DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 46

Thread: wifi Tether on Samsung Fascinate

  1. Droid
    caminator's Avatar
    Member #
    116073
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    33
    Phone
    Fascinate
    #11
    I turned off all security settings, but still no luck. Any other ideas? Thanks.

    Also another thing...on my computer in the wireless networks they all look like bars. The AndroidTether network is 3 pc's connected together. Is that what it looks like or should it look like all the other wireless networks my computer finds?
    Last edited by caminator; 09-13-2010 at 03:50 PM.
  2. Senior Droid
    Zalyia38's Avatar
    Member #
    84440
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Kent, WA
    Posts
    148
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #12
    Quote Originally Posted by caminator View Post
    I turned off all security settings, but still no luck. Any other ideas? Thanks.
    I dunno. Mine worked great. Maybe delete it and reinstall and don't set up the security at first....
    Galaxy Nexus - AXI0M PATIENT ZERO|AOKP
    Moto Xoom 4g - Codename
    Kindle Fire - rooted
  3. Droid
    caminator's Avatar
    Member #
    116073
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    33
    Phone
    Fascinate
    #13
    Quote Originally Posted by Zalyia38 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by caminator View Post
    I turned off all security settings, but still no luck. Any other ideas? Thanks.
    I dunno. Mine worked great. Maybe delete it and reinstall and don't set up the security at first....
    I did that...still no go. Did you see my edit to the last post I made? Any ideas with those differing icons?
  4. Senior Droid
    Zalyia38's Avatar
    Member #
    84440
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Kent, WA
    Posts
    148
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #14
    Quote Originally Posted by caminator View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Zalyia38 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by caminator View Post
    I turned off all security settings, but still no luck. Any other ideas? Thanks.
    I dunno. Mine worked great. Maybe delete it and reinstall and don't set up the security at first....
    I did that...still no go. Did you see my edit to the last post I made? Any ideas with those differing icons?
    Yeah the 3 pc's and AndroidTether is right. I dunno why it won't work for you. Are you seeing any data in the download on the app? maybe your phone isn't close enough?
    Galaxy Nexus - AXI0M PATIENT ZERO|AOKP
    Moto Xoom 4g - Codename
    Kindle Fire - rooted
  5. Droid
    caminator's Avatar
    Member #
    116073
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    33
    Phone
    Fascinate
    #15
    The AndroidTether network has the same icon as the hpsetup does....if you'v eever seen those before. 3 computers attached together. Looks more like a LAN icon than a wireless one.
  6. Droid
    caminator's Avatar
    Member #
    116073
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    33
    Phone
    Fascinate
    #16
    Download is .4kb and Upload is .1kb, so no, nothing is moving...

    My phone is less than a foot form my computer. Both are sitting right here on my desk. I have windows7 64bit. THink that makes any difference?
  7. Droid
    caminator's Avatar
    Member #
    116073
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    33
    Phone
    Fascinate
    #17
    This blows...the biggest reason I rooted my phone was to use this feature...ugh! :-(
  8. Senior Droid
    Zalyia38's Avatar
    Member #
    84440
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Kent, WA
    Posts
    148
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #18
    There's gotta be someone that knows how to get it working. Have you tried Barnacle to see if it works?
    Galaxy Nexus - AXI0M PATIENT ZERO|AOKP
    Moto Xoom 4g - Codename
    Kindle Fire - rooted
  9. Senior Droid
    Zalyia38's Avatar
    Member #
    84440
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Kent, WA
    Posts
    148
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #19
    also...you have debug enabled yes?
    Galaxy Nexus - AXI0M PATIENT ZERO|AOKP
    Moto Xoom 4g - Codename
    Kindle Fire - rooted
  10. Droid
    Goldpolk's Avatar
    Member #
    61816
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    48
    Phone
    Samsung Fascinate
    #20
    GREAT.... It worked!!! Thanks,

    RC.
    If you're plugged into the internet... The internet is plugged into you...
Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. First Samsung Fascinate Custom Rom
    By danDroid in forum Samsung Fascinate Development
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 11-27-2010, 09:23 PM
  2. Droid X or Samsung Fascinate?
    By gamemaster333 in forum Android Forum
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 09-29-2010, 06:12 PM
  3. Samsung Fascinate...NO GOOGLE !!!!
    By GatorDroid in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 43
    Last Post: 09-09-2010, 03:07 PM
  4. Verizon Samsung Fascinate - What you need to know!
    By danDroid in forum Android News
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 09-05-2010, 09:38 AM
  5. Samsung Fascinate Social Hub
    By danDroid in forum Samsung Fascinate
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-09-2010, 11:08 PM

Search tags for this page

fascinate tethering
,
samsung fascinate free tethering
,

samsung fascinate tether

,

samsung fascinate tethering

,
samsung fascinate wifi tether
,
samsung fascinate wireless tether
,
tether fascinate
,

tethering samsung fascinate

,
wifi tether fascinate
,
wifi tether samsung fascinate
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+