DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!

Thread: I installed the wrong version of OS...please help.

1. Droid Newbie
    Member #
    Phone
    Samsung Fascinate Sch-1500

I installed the wrong version of OS...please help.

Hi there, ok...I have spent all day trying to download, flash, etc. I made the first mistake today and used odin to flash 2.3.3 but thought I had the 1900 but have the Fascinate sch-1500. Now when I turn the phone on I get the flash screen Galaxy S I1900 and it doesn't do anything else. I am able to get my phone into download mode but I followed the steps to reflash my rom with the correct software and odin starts then shuts down. So...my delima here is what can I do. I have tried several options. I still have the same issue. I apologize I need a clear step by step that I can understand. I am a newbie at this part of everything. I had successfully rooted by device and everything before I did all this. Also...just put this Fascinate together from two broken devices successfully. Thanks for your help in advance.
  2. Droid Newbie
    Member #
    Phone