DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 46

Thread: 3g problems

  1. Senior Droid
    Jerome900's Avatar
    Member #
    151098
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    114
    Phone
    fascinate
    #1

    3g problems

    Ever since I moved to ED01 and community rom I cant stay connected to 3g. It says 3g till I go to use something that requires internet then its gone and says no connection. Any help would b great

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid Ninja
    TAPOUT27's Avatar
    Member #
    34111
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    BRENTWOOD, TN
    Posts
    2,370
    Twitter
    TapoutTwo7
    Phone
    HTC Tbolt, Fascinate, OG Droid
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by Jerome900 View Post
    Ever since I moved to ED01 and community rom I cant stay connected to 3g. It says 3g till I go to use something that requires internet then its gone and says no connection. Any help would b great

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums
    try dialing *228 and do option 1 and then *228 and choose option 2
    HTC Thunderbolt
    ROM changes daily
    1.39.00.0627r Radio
    2750mah Batt & Door

    YouTube: NSMetroid
    GTalk: tapout27@gmail.com
    Twitter: TapoutTwo7
    Xbox 360: Thaiboxer26
  4. Senior Droid
    Jerome900's Avatar
    Member #
    151098
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    114
    Phone
    fascinate
    #3
    I have. Still no good. I've read about haveing to call and get your esn reset, but also read u can do it yourself but I have no idea how.

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums
  5. Master Droid
    hecantbreathe's Avatar
    Member #
    182766
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    494
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Fascinate
    #4
    Flash your modem again. Should fix the issue.

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using Tapatalk
    Twitter - hecantbreathe
  6. Senior Droid
    Jerome900's Avatar
    Member #
    151098
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    114
    Phone
    fascinate
    #5
    U mean flash the update.zip file again?

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums
  7. Senior Droid
    Jerome900's Avatar
    Member #
    151098
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    114
    Phone
    fascinate
    #6
    Tried that. Still no good

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums
  8. Master Droid
    ziggy484's Avatar
    Member #
    167792
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    379
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by hecantbreathe View Post
    Flash your modem again. Should fix the issue.

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using Tapatalk
    No that definitely doesnt fix it, ended up taking my phone to verizon after bringing it back to stock of course... they couldnt fix or explain it, sending me a new one. Got a tb while i was there :-)

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  9. Senior Droid
    Jerome900's Avatar
    Member #
    151098
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    114
    Phone
    fascinate
    #8
    So I went back to superclean and I have 3g more now but its still not good. So my phone is crap and I need a new one or any other ideas

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums
  10. Master Droid
    hecantbreathe's Avatar
    Member #
    182766
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    494
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Fascinate
    #9
    Quote Originally Posted by ziggy484 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by hecantbreathe View Post
    Flash your modem again. Should fix the issue.

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using Tapatalk
    No that definitely doesnt fix it, ended up taking my phone to verizon after bringing it back to stock of course... they couldnt fix or explain it, sending me a new one. Got a tb while i was there :-)

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
    Well it fixed it for mine a few times.

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using Tapatalk
    Twitter - hecantbreathe
  11. Senior Droid
    Jerome900's Avatar
    Member #
    151098
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    114
    Phone
    fascinate
    #10
    Why is it that others didny have any problems when they moved ed01. Thats when all my problems with 3g started. Other then no internet my phone worked

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Having GPS problems? Try this..
    By jrl9851 in forum Samsung Fascinate
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 04-03-2011, 09:48 PM
  2. UD 8 NEW Problems WTF?
    By hrdnhvy in forum UltimateDroid
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-09-2010, 10:47 AM
  3. usb problems
    By boos1906 in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-08-2010, 04:28 PM
  4. Phonemypc Problems and potential problems
    By suliman in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-24-2010, 12:46 AM
  5. Having some problems...
    By victoriac in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-01-2010, 06:11 AM

Search tags for this page

droid charge 3g d
,

droid charge 3g problems

,

fascinate 3g not working

,
fascinate 3g problems
,

how to fix 3g on samsung fascinate

,

how to fix samsung fascinate 3g problems

,

samsung charge 3g problems

,
samsung charge says 3g
,
samsung fascinate 3g fix
,

samsung fascinate 3g not working

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+